Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
9-12 & Ungraded
Public
Louisville, KY

3 stars
Based on 16 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


19 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Valley Traditional High School 5

Posted October 08, 2011
- a student
Valley is a good school ; but there NJROTC & Medical program are outstanding .

Valley Traditional High School 5

Posted May 19, 2011
- a student
The teachers, coaches, and principals at Valley were successful in lifting thousands of students into more productive and rewarding careers. Just as vital was the respect for others that Valley led young people to learn and practice. Valley was very egalitarian in that there was widespread love displayed for everyone.


Valley Traditional High School 4

Posted April 26, 2011
- a parent
I send my kids to Valley High School, from what I have experienced from Valley is above average. The staff at Valley are always involved with the students. The sports program is on the rise, its a great opportunity for kids to jump right in a sports program and play. The school in in the process of building a new gym which will be the best around southwest Louisville. The medical program will be a positive for students wanting to have a future in medicine. They have hired in top notch coaches for all sports. Great place for future students.

Valley Traditional High School 5

Posted December 15, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Valley Traditional High School 5

Posted December 01, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Valley Traditional High School 5

Posted September 12, 2009
- a community member
This review submitted without content.

Valley Traditional High School 0
no rating

Posted August 26, 2009
- a student
I have been with valley for 4 years. I they tought me alot.

Valley Traditional High School 4

Posted February 15, 2009
- a student
As a student that attends Valley High School i strongly recommend you to go to Valley. I would go with what you hear casue Valley has changed in so many ways. I have been going there for going four years now (c/o '09') and i also have a older sister that graduated from Valley in 06, she also attend there for rour years. It is a very good school, the staff and teachers are great they know when they can have a little fun and they also know how to get the student hard working and are great at teaching and being there to help the students. And for all the people that talk bad about valley and never went sorry parents hate to break it to you but it might just be your kid thats the problem. cats and on-demand was great by the way! [bet prp`s] c/o '09'<-


Valley Traditional High School 0
no rating

Posted January 21, 2009
- a student
Every school has their flaws and a school is what a student makes it out to be. I am a current student and I am on honor roll with distingushed cats scores. I personally love the school and the teachers do extremly well. Valley has a bad reputation true but there is so much more to our school then what people make it out to be. Such as our improving On-Demand scores that beat out even our rival school PRP. Don't try to put down a school with amazing people if you don't know the first thing about it.

Valley Traditional High School 1

Posted December 01, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Valley Traditional High School
10200 Dixie Hwy, Louisville, KY  40272
(502) 485-8339
Last modified Valley Traditional High School is a Public school. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 1 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Valley Traditional High School Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 19 reviews. Top