Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
9-12 & Ungraded
Public
Louisville, KY

4 stars
Based on 26 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


31 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Butler Traditional High School 0
no rating

Posted September 21, 2010
- a parent
Excellent all around school. Focus on academics with emphasis on personal responsibility. Outstanding staff that really care about the children they lead and teach.

Butler Traditional High School 5

Posted May 25, 2010
- a parent
Coming from a small Catholic school, my daughter was extremely hesitant to attend Butler, but we have been very pleased with her education and even the level of caring from most teachers and staff. Even though Butler has so many students, my daughter's teachers and guidance counselor really do get to know her, which came as a surprise to us in such a large school. My other daughter is looking forward to her years at Butler when she graduates grade school.


Butler Traditional High School 5

Posted December 06, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Butler Traditional High School 5

Posted October 01, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Butler Traditional High School 5

Posted September 21, 2009
- a parent
I am a Butler alum. I left Butler with the skills to get two college degrees, win several awards and move into a government job. Without the discipline, solid education and stellar encouragement I received at Butler - I am not sure any of this would have been possible. Anytime someone mentions that they are considering sending their child to Butler - I am always proud to tell them that I am an alumni and I loved my 4 years there!


Butler Traditional High School 5

Posted September 17, 2009
- a parent
The teachers and staff are great always make you feel welcome.

Butler Traditional High School 0
no rating

Posted September 17, 2009
- a parent
I am proud to say 2 of my children have graduated from Butler, one to graduate this year, and one more forthcoming that is in middle school - I am very happy with the school and the fantastic staff they have working there.

Butler Traditional High School 0
no rating

Posted September 17, 2009
- a parent
I love Butler and am proud to say that my son graduated in 2004 and my daughter will graduate in 2011. Butler is a very well rounded school with a staff that really cares about its students and parents. When I hear about other local schools and the problems they have with thier students and staff, I feel sad for them. I don't understand why every student in Jefferson County doesn't deserve a education in a great school like Butler! Keep up the good work Butler!


Butler Traditional High School 0
no rating

Posted September 16, 2009
- a parent
Excellent Teachers, Administration and Staff members aid the students to acheive in all areas! Kudos to Butler!!

Butler Traditional High School 5

Posted September 14, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Butler Traditional High School
2222 Crums Ln, Louisville, KY  40216
(502) 485-8220
Last modified Butler Traditional High School is a Public school. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 8 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Butler Traditional High School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 31 reviews. Top