Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

9-12 & Ungraded|Public district
Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
26 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 31 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Butler Traditional High School
no rating

Posted September 21, 2010
- a parent
Excellent all around school. Focus on academics with emphasis on personal responsibility. Outstanding staff that really care about the children they lead and teach.

Butler Traditional High School 5

Posted May 25, 2010
- a parent
Coming from a small Catholic school, my daughter was extremely hesitant to attend Butler, but we have been very pleased with her education and even the level of caring from most teachers and staff. Even though Butler has so many students, my daughter's teachers and guidance counselor really do get to know her, which came as a surprise to us in such a large school. My other daughter is looking forward to her years at Butler when she graduates grade school.


Butler Traditional High School 5

Posted September 21, 2009
- a parent
I am a Butler alum. I left Butler with the skills to get two college degrees, win several awards and move into a government job. Without the discipline, solid education and stellar encouragement I received at Butler - I am not sure any of this would have been possible. Anytime someone mentions that they are considering sending their child to Butler - I am always proud to tell them that I am an alumni and I loved my 4 years there!

Butler Traditional High School 5

Posted September 17, 2009
- a parent
The teachers and staff are great always make you feel welcome.

Butler Traditional High School
no rating

Posted September 17, 2009
- a parent
I am proud to say 2 of my children have graduated from Butler, one to graduate this year, and one more forthcoming that is in middle school - I am very happy with the school and the fantastic staff they have working there.


Butler Traditional High School
no rating

Posted September 17, 2009
- a parent
I love Butler and am proud to say that my son graduated in 2004 and my daughter will graduate in 2011. Butler is a very well rounded school with a staff that really cares about its students and parents. When I hear about other local schools and the problems they have with thier students and staff, I feel sad for them. I don't understand why every student in Jefferson County doesn't deserve a education in a great school like Butler! Keep up the good work Butler!

Butler Traditional High School
no rating

Posted September 16, 2009
- a parent
Excellent Teachers, Administration and Staff members aid the students to acheive in all areas! Kudos to Butler!!

Butler Traditional High School 4

Posted September 11, 2009
- a parent
Butler Traditional is an outstanding school. My daughter was fully prepared and transitioned will to college. The Administration is top-notch!


Butler Traditional High School 5

Posted May 15, 2009
- a community member
I graduated from Butler and loved my time there. I got a great education and received a number of scholarships towards college. Yes, they have some strict rules but if you can get over that and focus on the quality education - your student will be a better person because of it. I would recommend this school to aynone!

Butler Traditional High School 5

Posted December 06, 2008
- a student
I love my school, its one of the best. Everything is good, so hope you love it too.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Butler Traditional High School
2222 Crums Ln, Louisville, KY  40216
(502) 485-8220
Last modified Butler Traditional High School is a Public school. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 8 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Butler Traditional High School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 31 reviews. Top