Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

9-12 & Ungraded|Public district
Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
16 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly disagree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly disagree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly disagree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly disagree (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Don't know (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very ineffective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered Student (1 response)
characters left.
There are 26 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Iroquois High School
Grateful to: Student

Posted January 11, 2016
- a parent
My daughter-for toughing it out in a HORRIBLE place like Iroquois High School. Her questions go unanswered by staff and faculty and she still gets up and dredges her way to school.

Iroquois High School
Teacher effectiveness: Very ineffective

Posted January 11, 2016
- a parent
I cannot get any of my child's teachers to respond to my calls or emails. They do not post information or assignments or syllabi on line. They offer NO additional help for any subjects.


Iroquois High School 1

Posted January 11, 2016
- a parent
My daughter attends here and her education is completely overlooked by the administration and teaching staff. I am constantly seeing videos and pictures posted all over social media of things that are going on at this school in the classrooms and NONE of it qualifies as education. This school wastes tax payer money and neglects children's education

Iroquois High School 5

Posted April 29, 2010
- a parent
I am a parent and uncle of teens that attend and have graduated from Iroqouis High School. They have made so many change and improvement to the school and their education process. I am very proud of what they help my daughter become. She was educated and supported and encourged to be all that she can be. Iroqouis is a very culturally diverse school and the Principle Mr. Riddle has done an excellent job and continues to do so! His door is always open and he listen to students and parents.

Iroquois High School
no rating

Posted October 06, 2009
- a student
I'm a junior there, and I would rather be at school then at home. I love the school. I've met some of the most amazing kids there. Their like family <3 I never want to leave.


Iroquois High School 5

Posted May 18, 2009
- a student
I am a graduating senior and Iroquois helped me grow into an amazing young lady, and thanks to this school I know that I will be successful in anything I do because of what they have taught me.

Iroquois High School 5

Posted March 14, 2009
- a student
I am a freshmen at IHS. it is an amazing school. there freshmen academy helps when transitioning from middle to highschool.

Iroquois High School 5

Posted December 02, 2008
- a student
I personally attend Iroquoia and i think it is an awesome school. I'm a freshman there and i was scared to death to go because of some of the stuff people had said but Iroquois is nothing like what everyone said. It's not dirty, some people call it 'the dirty I' and its not bad kids that go there. they have amazing programs and the teachers main priority is making sure the students understand. i love this school.


Iroquois High School 3

Posted July 28, 2008
- a student
I heard horrible things about Iroquois from many people. And silly me believed all of the horrible things until I set foot inside of Iroquois. The funny thing about what all the things I heard and believed was that the people who were telling me things had never even set foot inside the school so what they heard and thought was true really wasn't. I thought the school would be dirty just like the nickname they gave the school,'Dirty I'. But the school has awards for being one of the c;eanest in Jefferson County,who would've thought? They told me the teachers don't care about the students and the kids don't learn anything. Well all of my teachers were there to support me when I did well and on my back when I slacked off. Yes there are bad apples of the bunch like always but you can't judge everyone by them!!

Iroquois High School 5

Posted May 15, 2008
- a student
I believe that Iroquois is a great School I went there for Freshmen and part of Soph. I have to say People there are much nicer then my current school. and Plus the Teachers there helps you when you are needed most!

Nearby schools

Iroquois High School
4615 Taylor Blvd, Louisville, KY  40215
(502) 485-8269
Last modified Iroquois High School is a Public school. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 1 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top