Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile

3 stars
Based on 16 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


18 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


James Madison Middle School 1

Posted December 16, 2011
- a community member
i hate this school! I wouldnt even give it a star! they never give children fun time or any thing that kids would love to do unlike Browning Springs they always give they kids at least fun things once a month.The dress code is really uncalled for BSMS does let you wear clothing of your choice.If i had to i wouldnt even give it a star.Really Dissapointed teachers are lazy and show tooooo much favouritism.This school sucks.

James Madison Middle School 0
no rating

Posted January 06, 2009
- a student
I've been going here for two years now. I'm in the 7th grade. I really hate the dress code, and the fact that we never get rewarded for good behavior and things like that.


James Madison Middle School 1

Posted October 20, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.

James Madison Middle School 5

Posted May 29, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.

James Madison Middle School 5

Posted December 23, 2007
- a student
Almost all of the teachers here are well-qualified, wonderful educators. I received an outstanding education here, and it is a much better choice than Browning Springs (awful). The only thing that I dislike about this school is the very strict dress code. 90% of the students, and most parents, absolutely revile it. Luckily for me, they implemented it in 2005, my last year. The school is clean, and well-kept. I'm proud to say I attended JMMS!


James Madison Middle School 1

Posted November 12, 2007
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

James Madison Middle School 0
no rating

Posted August 16, 2007
- a parent
I think that James Madison Middle School is not that great of a school. If i could i would take my child out of this school and put them into a different one, but unfornuately that is the school in our district. I do not like the teachers at all, they are way too strict and give way too much homework. The dress code is very stupid and there is no use in it. It is so hard to find cloths for my little girl and she can not express her individuality at all.

James Madison Middle School 5

Posted June 22, 2007
- a student
This review submitted without content.


James Madison Middle School 5

Posted June 22, 2007
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

James Madison Middle School 5

Posted June 22, 2007
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

James Madison Middle School
510 Brown Rd, Madisonville, KY  42431
(270) 825-6160
Last modified James Madison Middle School is a Public school that serves grades 6-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 9 out of 10 based on academic quality.
James Madison Middle School Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 18 reviews. Top