Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile

5 stars
Based on 7 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


8 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Northside Elementary School 5

Posted May 19, 2014
- a parent
This is a great school. Everyone from the top down, is warm inviting, and will know your child's name. This is my sons 2nd year there. The staff and teachers go out there way to make your excel.

Northside Elementary School 5

Posted February 16, 2010
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Northside Elementary School 5

Posted October 21, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Northside Elementary School 5

Posted December 09, 2007
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Northside Elementary School 5

Posted December 07, 2007
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Northside Elementary School 4

Posted July 28, 2007
- a parent
We just completed our first year at Northside Elementary in K. As a first time parent I was very nervous. We had a fabulous year with the BEST KINDERGARTEN TEACHER - Debbie Burdine!!! She is kind warm, loving and a lot of fun!! My daughter grew academically, socially, and emotionally. It was great to know my daughter was in good hands. She truly goes above and beyond!! Overall the school is very friendly. I was a little disappointed in the parent involvement. I volunteered once a week and enjoyed every minute. The more I was there, the more comfortable I became. P. T. O . needs improvement! My only complaint is they are very into 'rewards'.

Northside Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted July 26, 2007
- a parent
This is one of the most welcoming, yet safe schools you may ever enter. The staff and faculty work very hard to engage both student and parent. One fabulous program to note is the Science Club and its creator, Mrs. Ison. Way to go Northside!

Northside Elementary School 4

Posted June 29, 2007
- a parent
Northside is a very welcoming and friendly school. There are many extracurricular activities free of charge. The building is clean and everyone seems to take pride in the school. The teachers and principal are hands on and the PTO is very supportive.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Northside Elementary School
500 Northside Dr, Midway, KY  40347
(859) 846-4415
Last modified Northside Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 8 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Northside Elementary School Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 8 reviews. Top