Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile

4 stars
Based on 38 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


42 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Waller Elementary School 2

Posted March 29, 2014
- a parent
We had two children who attended Waller Elementary up until the fourth grade. There are a couple of teachers who go out of their way to help the students but are hampered because of ridiculous city and state regulations. Do not be fooled by some of the "scripted comments" on here from teachers because this school did not do anything to help my children. We had the same issues with the "prison-like" environment and we would get multiple updates from our children daily about how a child said or did this to them or to a teacher and nothing happened. I don't know how many times my children came home hungry because of the lack of time they receive during their lunch period!? We stopped letting them get lunch because we kept getting over charged and since the kids weren't able to sit down and eat, we started packing the kids lunch every day and would re-use any perishable item the next day. My only other distaste for this school is their lack of focus on education. If you have never heard of the LEAP test, or Common Core, please take a few minutes to research it. There should be no reason why the students should focus almost all of their school year focusing on a test.

Waller Elementary School 5

Posted August 23, 2013
- a teacher
this is a awesome school!!!!!!!!!!! the pre-k program is sooo much fun!!!! the kids really enjoy everything that they do!!! there is soo much progress from the beginning of the year to the end of it!!! they learn how to get along with others, follow the rules, letters, numbers, colors, etc!!!


Waller Elementary School 5

Posted August 23, 2013
- a parent
The teachers and staff go above and beyond to help your child! My son has dyslexia and they are just wonderful in helping him learn and do the best he can.

Waller Elementary School 5

Posted August 22, 2013
- a teacher
Waller works hard to meet the needs of all students. We try to promote a happy, positive environment.

Waller Elementary School 5

Posted August 22, 2013
- a teacher
Waller is a school with a diverse population & passionate teachers! It is a great place for children to learn & grow!


Waller Elementary School 4

Posted August 22, 2013
- a community member
Waller is a GREAT school. I have read the comments and I can't believe how some people has put their issues into words. They have Great Teachers at the school. They are caring and over sincere about the children. Parents need to give the teachers standing applause because they make sure they're dress, fed and beside their education gets plenty of hugs before they leave from the school each day.

Waller Elementary School 5

Posted August 22, 2013
- a teacher
The teachers, faculty and staff at Waller are dedicated professionals who word hard everyday to help students succeed. The school is a positive place where standards are high and children are valued.

Waller Elementary School 5

Posted August 22, 2013
- a parent
Waller Elementary School is a great school with AMAZING teachers. They are always friendly and helpful and they do everything they can to promote a family environment for the students. Three of my children attended Waller and they were well-prepared academically and they also have many wonderful memories of the time they spent as a Wildcat.


Waller Elementary School 4

Posted August 22, 2013
- a teacher
Waller Elementary is an excellent school full of hard-working teachers who go above and beyond to meet the needs of the students.

Waller Elementary School 4

Posted August 22, 2013
- a parent
Great improvements under the new administration! Faculty and teachers are really there for my kids. School is newly painted, updated, and welcoming! We love Waller! Needs more parent involvement though.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Waller Elementary School
1130 Patricia Drive, Bossier City, LA  71112
(318) 549-6850
Last modified Waller Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 4 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Waller Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 42 reviews. Top