Advertisement
Advertisement

No rating

GreatSchools Rating

Kehoe France Northshore

Private | PK-7 | 245 students

 

Be sure to visit

Take along one of
our checklists:

 

Living in Covington

Situated in a suburban neighborhood. The median home value is $194,100. The average monthly rent for a 2 bedroom apartment is $1,040.

Source: Sperling's Best Places
 
Last modified
Community Rating

4 stars

Community Rating by Year
2014:
No new ratings
2013:
Based on 2 ratings
2012:
Based on 5 ratings
2011:
Based on 1 rating

Teacher quality

Principal leadership

Parent involvement

Rate this school

Click on stars to rate
Please select a star rating for this school.
    Helpful reviews answer questions:
  • What do you think others should know?
  • What do you like?
  • How could your school improve?
    Review Guidelines
    GreatSchools won’t post reviews that contain:
  • Inappropriate language
  • Allegations of criminal conduct
  • Names of students, teachers or staff
1200 characters remaining
Please read and accept our Terms of Use to join GreatSchools.
Please indicate your relationship to the school.
Registration is required to post your anonymous review
We will not display your name, photo or email address with your review.
OR
Your email address will never be published or shared.
Indicates a required field

11 reviews of this school


Sort by:
Show reviews by:
Posted March 23, 2013

Kehoe France has been a part of our family for over 10 years now. My son is a graduate and is in the top one percent of his high school class. This school prepares kids for the challenging and competitive world we live in today!
—Submitted by a parent


Posted January 17, 2013

I attended River Forest (before it was Kehoe-France) and my 3 children are all at Kehoe now. I love the teachers, the small class sizes, and everything at the school. Mr. Humphries is a great principle and I do not feel like there is any prejudice or social class issues at the school. If the issues referenced were in regard to tuition then yes, you do have to pay tuition for your child to attend school here however, that is where the money segregation ends. Furthermore, all of the low ratings have come from people without children at this school, reference the one user who cannot even spell secluded. If you're considering a school for your child on the Northshore, Kehoe-France is the best!
—Submitted by a parent


Posted November 5, 2012

I appreciate the comments on this board; especially when you are considering spending nearly $10K a year -- the good, the bad, and the ugly. Heard the new principal is great! They should have hired this guy a long time ago! Sounds like he has already started to turn things around! Have heard great comments about him! Good Luck!


Posted October 28, 2012

It saddens me to read the review below. We have been part of the Kehoe community for four years now and LOVE the school! There is no socio-economic separation! ALL of the teachers are great and each have different personalities, as humans do! I think it is horrible that someone would also post direct personal attacks on here. This is a review of the school, not a forum to post personal attacks, and furthermore the principal that was spoken about is gone! We live a hectic life as small business owners, and Kehoe is part of the community that helps mold our children. I am proud to say that my children are advanced academically, friendly and courteous to others and extremely respectful of adults!
—Submitted by a parent


Posted October 26, 2012

I couldn't disagree more with the posts claiming that there is an elitist ranking system in place. We're definitely not among the wealthiest families that attend KFN, but I feel our child still receives a top-notch education and he, nor our family, have ever been excluded or made to feel less valued in any capacity. Over four year's of enrollment, we have been fortunate to have highly qualified, capable teachers that have challenged and encouraged our child to be a good student and person. Our new principal is very courteous and genuinely interested in listening to parental feedback. Granted, it isn't the choice for every family, but we are extremely pleased with our decision to enroll at KFN.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted August 12, 2012

One comment like the post dated January, 24th, 2012 regarding "placing children with teachers ...based upon socio-economic class" nauseates me. After reading this review, I will not even consider going to this school to ask questions regarding the possibility of educating my children in this type of environment.


Posted January 31, 2012

While we are a new family to KFN, I must respectfully disagree with the most recent post. Our children have been there for just over a year now and we could not be more pleased with the supervision and guidance they have recieved from the teachers. In addition, the administrative staff (including the principal in question) have always been very responsive to our questions. In particular, I have been extremely pleased with the responsiveness by the teachers regarding my children's progress. While I cannot begin to determine the need for the administrative change, I do realize that change is sometimes necessary and have faith that the leaders of this school will continue to provide a supportive and academically rich environment for all KFN students.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted May 11, 2011

Completely agree with the Lee Road parent. Snooty booty rich kids who do not know what the real world is like becuase there in such a little rich seckluded bubble.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted September 2, 2009

I could not be more pleased with Kehoe-France. My two children love it here. It is a wonderful school.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted November 13, 2005

We could not be more pleased with the way our children have blossomed at Kehoe France. While there is a large emphasis placed on academics at this school, it is also clear that they strive to build well rounded responsible little minds. There are a wide variety of extra curricular activities, and enrichments. While some of the parents of the other children can be somewhat snooty, we send our children there because we want them to have the best education, not because we expect to be friends with everyone there. You can be as involved or uninvolved as a you want as a parent. Overall, we are very pleased.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted March 3, 2005

This school is a wonderfull learning experince. Great teachers are the key to a good school and kehoe-france has good teachers. The principal really express the good education.
—Submitted by a student


Community ratings and reviews do not represent the views of GreatSchools nor does GreatSchools check their accuracy or verify the reviewers' identities. Use your discretion when evaluating these reviews.

About these ratings

The Community Rating is the school’s average rating from its community members (e.g., parents, students, and school staff). The highest possible rating is five stars; the lowest is one star.

We currently do not have any test score information for this school. Unlike public schools, private schools are not always required to report data about their schools or not required to take the same tests as public schools. Many private schools take different standardized tests; however, that information is often made available only to families of enrolled students. We strive to acquire additional private school data whenever available.

Student ethnicity

Ethnicity This school State average
White 99% 47%
American Indian/Alaska Native 0% 1%
Asian or Asian/Pacific Islander 0% 1%
Black 0% 45%
Hawaiian Native/Pacific Islander 0% 0%
Hispanic 0% 4%
Two or more races 0% 1%
Source: NCES, 2011-2012

Oops! We currently do not have any teacher information for this school. We rely on the state Department of Education, the National Center for Education Statistics (NCES), and in some cases school administrators such as registrars and principals for this data.

What makes a great teacher? Study after study shows the single most important factor determining the quality of the education a child receives is the quality of his teacher. Here are some characteristics to look for »

Let your school shine!

School leaders: Help your school shine on GreatSchools
by verifying community responses, adding program highlights
and more! Get started »

School basics

School start time
  • 8:00 am
School end time
  • 3:00 pm
School Leader's name
  • Brad Humphreys
Gender
  • Coed
Affiliation
  • Nonsectarian
Associations
  • NIPSA
Fax number
  • (985) 875-7636
School leaders can update this information here.

Apply

 

TIP: Don't forget to ask about documents required for enrollment, such as your child's birth certificate, proof of address, or a record of immunizations.

 
Apply now
Notice an inaccuracy? Let us know!

25 Patricia Drive
Covington, LA 70433
Website: Click here
Phone: (985) 892-4415

ADVERTISEMENT
ADVERTISEMENT

Compare this school
to nearby schools

Compare schools »

Compare

Add this school to compare

Nearby schools

Covington High School
Covington, LA







ADVERTISEMENT
ADVERTISEMENT