Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
12 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 14 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Gonzales Middle School 5

Posted March 20, 2015
- a parent
Wonderful!!! Our family had recently moved here from another state and my child was having issues fitting in and adjusting and the teachers and staff picked up on it almost immediately and got me involved. They are awesome. They genuinely care. I also have a special needs child and they not only anticipated his needs they took care of them. Gonzales Middle School rocks!!!!!!

Gonzales Middle School 5

Posted January 18, 2014
- a community member
Before i became a Goms student, I have to admit, I had problems nobody could figure out. THAT IS, until I came to GOMS. At GOMS, the staff was kind, the teachers were even kinder, and if they saw a student getting bullied or teased, they almost IMMEDIATELY came over to help. So, in my opinion, GOMS WAS, AND STILL IS, THE BEST. -SUBMITTED BY A FORMER STUDENT AND STUDENT WORKER.


Gonzales Middle School 5

Posted July 01, 2010
- a community member
I Don't care what anyone says about Gonzales Middle School but i know it was the closest thing i ever had to family. Each student, teacher, and staff member has truly been a blessing to me and my family. There were many times i've have had probelms at home but the teachers have bought me through it and not only teach me gles but life morals and that would have to be the quality i have been given at Gms. If it wasn't for them i might be dead. Thank you to all who have helped me!

Gonzales Middle School 5

Posted July 09, 2009
- a student
i went to gonzales middle my 6th grade year and i am going back for my 7th grade that is how good these school is it got me to go back

Gonzales Middle School 5

Posted December 09, 2008
- a teacher
students are wonderful and pretty much everyone are friends


Gonzales Middle School
no rating

Posted December 03, 2008
- a parent
I am very impressed with the principal and all she is trying to do to boost morall for the students and the teachers. It really shows her character and she does care about our children

Gonzales Middle School
no rating

Posted August 14, 2008
- a parent
I think the principle at Gonzales Middle is great, she interacts well with the kids, her door is always open. How many principals know the names of every kid in his or her school. She is very involved an attends all activities. Education seems to be a big goal for her. I am proud my children are attending this school. I have older children who also attended and passed on to high school. Gonzales Middle was a great experence for them also.

Gonzales Middle School 5

Posted June 01, 2008
- a student
I think GMS is a good school great leadership and insperation


Gonzales Middle School 4

Posted August 07, 2007
- a parent
The Teachers are ok with the kids, but the School starts with leadership, in which this School is lacking, 2 years ago the leadership was great, but under the new Principle, we need help. I am hoping since the Principle has had her first year in charge that the swelling in her head has gone down and we can get back to the real issue in hand and that is our children and are Teachers. Lets make this year the best ever and get our values back to where they need to be. Good Luck this year Kids!

Gonzales Middle School 4

Posted December 19, 2006
- a parent
I think this school is pretty great.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Gonzales Middle School
1502 West Orice Roth Road, Gonzales, LA  70737
Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 14 reviews. (225) 391-6450
Last modified Gonzales Middle School is a Public school that serves grades 6-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 6 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top