Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile

5 stars
Based on 14 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


28 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Southeastern La University Lab School 1

Posted October 02, 2013
- a parent
This school has really changed and not for the good. I feel it is not a school I would send my children to now. Due to the situations that both of my children experienced were unacceptable. Teachers need full time assistants. The teachers receive very little help which makes the learning environment difficult for students.

Southeastern La University Lab School 0
no rating

Posted October 25, 2010
- a parent
This school has the best environment for a child to really focus on their education with enjoyment. The biggest plus is the parent involvement in every aspect of the school. We also have a principle who pushes the students to be their best. In our household, everything we do is done 100%.


Southeastern La University Lab School 5

Posted October 20, 2010
- a parent
It's mission is proper preparation to progress in life. The schools curiculum is excellent. It challenges the students to reach their highes potentials. Principal is very innovative and concern about the need of every child. Saff work in harmony with principal. When child excels they are acknowledged and rewarded. The children have concern and compassion for each other. They share and build relationships with each other.

Southeastern La University Lab School 0
no rating

Posted October 19, 2010
- a community member
My grandson attends this school and he is doing great he loves it.

Southeastern La University Lab School 5

Posted October 19, 2010
- a parent
Great teachers! They all have at least their masters.The administration of our school wants our children to receive the best education possible.


Southeastern La University Lab School 5

Posted October 19, 2010
- a parent
Because of it's dedicated Staff and Parents. They make learning wonderful and fun!

Southeastern La University Lab School 0
no rating

Posted October 19, 2010
- a parent
family hands on feel and academic excellence!

Southeastern La University Lab School 0
no rating

Posted October 18, 2010
- a parent
We love Southeastern Lab School because it is like one big family.


Southeastern La University Lab School 0
no rating

Posted October 18, 2010
- a parent
Great Staff and Wonderful School Community! The teachers really love their students and their profession.

Southeastern La University Lab School 0
no rating

Posted October 18, 2010
- a parent
I love Southeastern's Lab School because of the detailed attention that my two children receive from their teachers. They promote both academic and athletic acheivement. I love the small classrooms and the fact that the principal knows every student's name. It's a true community!

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Southeastern La University Lab School
P.O. Box 832 Slu, Hammond, LA  70402
(985) 549-2185
Last modified Southeastern La University Lab School is a Public school that serves grades K-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 10 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Southeastern La University Lab School Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 28 reviews. Top