Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile

4 stars
Based on 36 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


37 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Bonnabel Magnet Academy High School 4

Posted February 20, 2013
- a student
Bonnabel is a decent school. The education is acceptable and if your child seems more advanced than most others, they can easily switch to all honors classes. Switching classess is very easy and the couselors are quite generous. The teachers are experenced and good educators. There are deans patroling the school at all times so the area is secure. The school size is very big. There are plenty of students and plenty of space for them. It's almost like a mini college, thining about the size. There's a 50 minute lunch where you may wonder around outdoors and eat in- or outside. There's four periods, lunch being between second and third. The school is overall acceptable.

Bonnabel Magnet Academy High School 0
no rating

Posted April 28, 2010
- a parent
This school offers a great overall HS experience. I was impressed with the Freshman orientation. It was informative. There are plenty of clubs and sports teams available. There are programs that encourage your children to attend college. The Principal and staff truly care about the children. The school has great school pride. The test scores are fairing decent versus the district overall. Oh, and there is a clinic on-site!....and its free!


Bonnabel Magnet Academy High School 5

Posted February 08, 2010
- a student
At first I never thought Bonnabel would be such a great school, but now being a Freshman I can say this school is probably one of the most spirited oriented High Schools in Jefferson Parish. I'm proud to be a Bruin!!

Bonnabel Magnet Academy High School 5

Posted October 26, 2009
- a parent
It is the only high school in Kenner and the staff does a good job.

Bonnabel Magnet Academy High School 1

Posted September 08, 2009
- a student
this school is not good at all. they have too may free periods and they teachers and dean focus too much on the students apperance


Bonnabel Magnet Academy High School 1

Posted August 28, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Bonnabel Magnet Academy High School 1

Posted August 26, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Bonnabel Magnet Academy High School 5

Posted June 07, 2009
- a student
thiis shool is the best i have ever went to and it teachs the kids well. it also have greateducation levels


Bonnabel Magnet Academy High School 5

Posted March 11, 2009
- a student
Its been a great year for me with all the teachers and the principal really trying to make a diffrence in us.

Bonnabel Magnet Academy High School 5

Posted December 23, 2008
- a student
Its like a home to me. Sophomore and loving it. 2 more and planning on spending the rest there.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Bonnabel Magnet Academy High School
2801 Bruin Drive, Kenner, LA  70065
(504) 443-4564
Last modified Bonnabel Magnet Academy High School is a Public school that serves grades 9-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 4 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Bonnabel Magnet Academy High School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 37 reviews. Top