Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
9-12
Public district
Kenner, LA
Students enrolled: 1,558
 

4 stars
Based on 37 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Bonnabel Magnet Academy High School 1

Posted March 08, 2015
- a parent
This school is a joke. If your kids are enrolled here just know the staff is not aware where they are at any time. They roam the streets and hang out in front of the apartments across from the school smoking pot and cigarettes all day. Several calls to the police and school and no one does anything. I would be disgusted to know my child could walk off campus at any time and no one knew. Even when a community tries to make the school aware the dean does nothing! Watch your kids here because they are not in good hands.

Bonnabel Magnet Academy High School 4

Posted February 20, 2013
- a student
Bonnabel is a decent school. The education is acceptable and if your child seems more advanced than most others, they can easily switch to all honors classes. Switching classess is very easy and the couselors are quite generous. The teachers are experenced and good educators. There are deans patroling the school at all times so the area is secure. The school size is very big. There are plenty of students and plenty of space for them. It's almost like a mini college, thining about the size. There's a 50 minute lunch where you may wonder around outdoors and eat in- or outside. There's four periods, lunch being between second and third. The school is overall acceptable.
2 people found this helpful


Bonnabel Magnet Academy High School
no rating

Posted April 28, 2010
- a parent
This school offers a great overall HS experience. I was impressed with the Freshman orientation. It was informative. There are plenty of clubs and sports teams available. There are programs that encourage your children to attend college. The Principal and staff truly care about the children. The school has great school pride. The test scores are fairing decent versus the district overall. Oh, and there is a clinic on-site!....and its free!

Bonnabel Magnet Academy High School 5

Posted February 08, 2010
- a student
At first I never thought Bonnabel would be such a great school, but now being a Freshman I can say this school is probably one of the most spirited oriented High Schools in Jefferson Parish. I'm proud to be a Bruin!!

Bonnabel Magnet Academy High School 5

Posted October 26, 2009
- a parent
It is the only high school in Kenner and the staff does a good job.


Bonnabel Magnet Academy High School 1

Posted September 08, 2009
- a student
this school is not good at all. they have too may free periods and they teachers and dean focus too much on the students apperance
1 person found this helpful

Bonnabel Magnet Academy High School 5

Posted June 07, 2009
- a student
thiis shool is the best i have ever went to and it teachs the kids well. it also have greateducation levels

Bonnabel Magnet Academy High School 5

Posted March 11, 2009
- a student
Its been a great year for me with all the teachers and the principal really trying to make a diffrence in us.


Bonnabel Magnet Academy High School 5

Posted December 23, 2008
- a student
Its like a home to me. Sophomore and loving it. 2 more and planning on spending the rest there.

Bonnabel Magnet Academy High School 5

Posted November 06, 2008
- a student
Going to be a great school from 2008- so on. I really am having fun there.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2015 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Bonnabel Magnet Academy High School
2801 Bruin Drive, Kenner, LA  70065
(504) 443-4564
Last modified Bonnabel Magnet Academy High School is a Public school that serves grades 9-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 5 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Bonnabel Magnet Academy High School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 38 reviews. Top