Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
PK-8
Private
Lafayette, LA
Students enrolled: 552

4 stars
Based on 12 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


14 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Sts. Leo-Seton School 5

Posted March 31, 2014
- a parent
I have two children at Sts. Leo-Seton and we have been part of the school since 2005. We absolutely LOVE IT and would highly recommend it to anyone looking for a close knit Catholic school. The teachers and administration are wonderful and it's very clear that they enjoy their jobs. One of my favorite things about this school is that it doesn't matter which faculty member you meet up with, they WILL know your child's name. That alone, makes us feel like part of one huge family. It is very comforting to know that my children are constantly surrounded by Catholic values and expected to live those out. They are not only learning academic lessons but life lessons that they will carry with them into adulthood. I am confident that when my children enter high school they will be very well prepared and all their hard work at Sts. Leo-Seton will have paid off!

Sts. Leo-Seton School 5

Posted August 01, 2010
- a parent
My son is starting PreK there this month and we are very excited! We have heard nothing but good things about St Leo's! And to the last reviewer, I looked up that information. That happened over 3 years ago and the coach was fired immediately by the school.


Sts. Leo-Seton School 1

Posted July 17, 2010
- a parent
Not in a good area. PE Teacher was arrested for taking photos of girls at the waterpark. Sick!

Sts. Leo-Seton School 0
no rating

Posted September 16, 2009
- a community member
Has great teachers who motivate the children to learn while enjoying same. This school has moral principles and guides the children to love and respect others.

Sts. Leo-Seton School 1

Posted June 24, 2009
- a community member
This review submitted without content.


Sts. Leo-Seton School 0
no rating

Posted June 10, 2009
- a parent
My daughter finished pre-k there this year and will be attending k. I never thought I would feel so strongly about a school. The academics, faculty, and the atmosphere is out of this world. The spiritual side is another plus for this school. 'We are family' is their motto and trust me, that is all that needs to be said!!!!

Sts. Leo-Seton School 5

Posted August 20, 2008
- a community member
This school is very family oriented and everyone makes you feel so welcome when you walk in the front door. It provides students with excellent academics, advanced technology, numerous electives, certified teachers and they not only expect the students to learn about their faith but they expect them to live their faith. Best kept secret in Lafayette.

Sts. Leo-Seton School 1

Posted July 30, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.


Sts. Leo-Seton School 5

Posted November 09, 2007
- a parent
my son is in Pre K at SLS and I must say I absolutely love it and so does he. I actually attended SLS as a student and I just knew that this was the type of loving environment I wanted my son to learn in. I am so impressed daily with the faculty and staff- the teachers greet you with a great big smile in the morning and even the principal is out there greeting the students in the morning. I love that as early as prek the students are taught values and morales and I'm just so pleased with our decision. Wonderful, I love this school.

Sts. Leo-Seton School 5

Posted November 01, 2007
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Sts. Leo-Seton School
502 Saint Leo Street, Lafayette, LA  70501
(337) 234-5510
Last modified Sts. Leo-Seton School is a Private school that serves grades PK-8
Sts. Leo-Seton School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 14 reviews. Top