Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
PK-5
Public
Marrero, LA
Students enrolled: 1,104

4 stars
Based on 28 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


28 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Estelle Elementary School 5

Posted August 06, 2010
- a parent
This is the best school my child has ever went to I highly recommend this school for any child

Estelle Elementary School 5

Posted May 27, 2009
- a parent
Estell Elementary is one of the best schools my son attended for the whole 6 years.


Estelle Elementary School 3

Posted April 01, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Estelle Elementary School 5

Posted May 13, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Estelle Elementary School 5

Posted March 31, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Estelle Elementary School 5

Posted September 13, 2007
- a parent
I believe the Principal is an excellent leader! She seems to care about the kids. This is my daughter and nieces second year at Estelle. My nieces went to C.T. Janet before attending Estelle and the experience was horrible! I love that the Principal and Teachers at Estelle encourages parental involvement. At C.T. Janet you had to make an appointment and be 'picked' to go on field trips with your child. You could not just volunteer. The transition was easy and I am so happy that we changed to Estelle. I only wish they has more extracurricular activites for grades other than fourth and fifth.

Estelle Elementary School 5

Posted August 30, 2007
- a community member
This is my daughter second year here at Estelle. I have worked with the teachers as well as my child who has ADHD and I enjoy haveing the same teacher as she did last year. We had to adjust since Katrina. It was hard but with the Estelle's help and the faculty's help we were blessed, now my child is sucessful.

Estelle Elementary School 5

Posted April 03, 2007
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Estelle Elementary School 4

Posted March 22, 2007
- a parent
This is an excellent public school. The principal is caring and the special education program is good. The GIfted program is wonderful!

Estelle Elementary School 2

Posted March 07, 2007
- a parent
Estelle Elementary was wonderful prior to 2005. Since that time the school seem to suffer from the lost of two very good assistant principals, who seemed to care more about the students than the principal does. Estelle does a wonderful job with the Special Needs students, but the faculty and staff seem to take the regular education students for granted, which is unfortunate. All students deserve to be treated with love and respect. Also, Estelle has an unusually low number of non-white student in its GEMS program. Often times, the parents of Non-white students are not even aware this program exist for those student who display exceptional academic ability. Estelle use to be a great school, but not any longer.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Estelle Elementary School
2800 Barataria Boulevard, Marrero, LA  70072
(504) 347-3727
Last modified Estelle Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 6 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Estelle Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 28 reviews. Top