Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
K-8
Public charter
New Orleans, LA
Students enrolled: 395

3 stars
Based on 26 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


28 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Milestone Sabis Academy Of New Orleans 1

Posted May 28, 2014
- a parent
I honestly hate this school..... teachers are rude.....they show a lot of favoritism cause a lot of the students are relatives....... my daughter was in gifted up until she went here....... they'll never see our faces again

Milestone Sabis Academy Of New Orleans 4

Posted April 28, 2014
- a parent
My son currently attends Milestone and he has a great teacher. She keeps me informed with his school work and his grades. The principal is very friendly and helpful. It's a failing school and It also lack extra activities.


Milestone Sabis Academy Of New Orleans 1

Posted April 25, 2014
- a parent
My daughter attended Milestone for prek-2nd and I loved it her teachers were the best I put her in another school for 3rd because of the move across the river for 4th grade I puther back in Milestone and I was the biggest mistake I ever made she started to fail and nobody called to let me know anything but when I talked to the teachers they said everything was fine. The way the grades are giving is so crazy they take test like every week the is 60% of the grade MY CHILD WILL NOT BE ATTENDING MILESTONE NEXT YEAR

Milestone Sabis Academy Of New Orleans 1

Posted March 17, 2014
- a parent
Milestone does keep you informed on your childs grades. There more worried about what they come to school wearing like out of state uniforms making sure they have this certain logo.Makes me think the school is getting kick back money off that. They don't tell you your children is doing bad until you get a report.I go to a parent conf. you tell me my child is doing great I get a report card it's something.My kids will not be returning. In the schoolisnot stable theykeeping moving all over the city.

Milestone Sabis Academy Of New Orleans 4

Posted February 07, 2014
- a parent
My daughter went to this school in 3 rd grade. She loved her teacher who was vwry kind and very experienced. My daughter loved the school itself but she was constantly insulted and mildly harassed by a few other students. It distracted from the outstanding academics and the overall experience. I was impressed with the classes offered and I believe the school is doing a great job.


Milestone Sabis Academy Of New Orleans 1

Posted December 05, 2013
- a parent
This is a horrible school my kids go there now and its seem like they r in daycare whst I mrsn the school doesn't keep the parent update on nothing but foolish and when something happens to my kids I find out from the kids and then go to the school and they respond is weddidn't think it was important I'm a concern parent and will not recommend this school to no one please don't send ur kids here

Milestone Sabis Academy Of New Orleans 5

Posted August 15, 2013
- a parent
This is the best school my child has ever gone to thus far. Teachers care. Director cares and listens. Curriculum is strict and difficult but so worth it. My son has gained so much knowledge and confidence. I have really seen major growth in just 1 year of him being at this school. I see other parents complain about professionalism and I have never dealt with that and I'm a very active parent and we had several struggles and instances throughout the year that could have gone awry but didn't. Great school!

Milestone Sabis Academy Of New Orleans 5

Posted June 18, 2013
- a parent
This is a great school. So glad we moved to this area!! Rachel L Dangerfield


Milestone Sabis Academy Of New Orleans 5

Posted October 22, 2012
- a community member
The program that is used at the Milestone SABIS Academy of New Orleans is a proven college-prep program that currently serves more than 60,000 students in 15 countries. With its origins in 1886, the SABIS system is a rigorous, dynamic, and student-centered program that delivers strong results without being academically selective in its student admissions. SABIS - and the Milsetone SABIS Academy of New Orleans - pride themselves in the value added they bring to each child in helping him/her meet his/her potential.

Milestone Sabis Academy Of New Orleans 5

Posted April 05, 2012
- a community member
I have been going to this school for 6 going on 7 years. This school has great extra curricular activities. This school is moving to a cleaner and safer environment next school year. I am excited to see it.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Milestone Sabis Academy Of New Orleans
2012 Jefferson Highway, New Orleans, LA  70115
(504) 894-0557
Last modified Milestone Sabis Academy Of New Orleans is a Charter school that serves grades K-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 4 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Milestone Sabis Academy Of New Orleans Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 28 reviews. Top