Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
PK-8
Private
Shreveport, LA
Students enrolled: 424
Before care: No
After care: Yes

5 stars
Based on 8 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Southfield School 5

Posted July 14, 2011
- a parent
Southfield is a excellent school! It offers so many wonderful programs that the kids are truly excited about learning. The kids seem to support and help each other. They also teach great values. It's a nice small environment. All of the faculty and staff are very supportive. The class size is smaller here too. It's an investment but one I don't regret and am thankful I did. I have had others comment to me about how much my kids have learned since they have been going to Southfield School. A biggie is no violence or worry about your child's safety. It's a very friendly, family oriented school. I could go on forever! It's a wonderful place to be! Check it out.

Southfield School 5

Posted February 28, 2011
- a parent
I attended Southfield and have enrolled my children there as well. Excellent school; well worth the tuition.


Southfield School 5

Posted August 03, 2009
- a parent
My 2 kids went to Southfield for the last 11 years - preschool-3 through the 8th grade. It is the highest quality school, private or public, in this area. It was worth every penny and the best investment we could have made in our kids' futures.

Southfield School 5

Posted June 21, 2009
- a parent
Awesome school! I wouldn't trade it for the world. There isn't a day that goes by that myson doesn't want to attend school.

Southfield School 4

Posted March 03, 2008
- a parent
Southfield is the best private school in shreveport/bossier


Southfield School 5

Posted April 20, 2006
- a parent
The Southfield School has been an extraordinary school! The teachers, students and staff are head and shoulders above the rest. There is tremendous pride throughout the school. Everyone has been so very helpful and caring throughout the year. I am very impressed with what my child has learned both in and out of the classroom. My child has blossomed at Southfield School.

Southfield School 5

Posted March 15, 2005
- a parent
I am now on child number three at this school, I can say without reservation that it is a wonderful, nuturing institution. The children are taught in an excellent environment by caring teachers and staff. It is worth the money invested in our childrens education. having your 1st grader come home and explain diphthong and schwa to you is an elevating experience.

Southfield School 3

Posted September 01, 2003
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Southfield School
1100 Southfield Road, Shreveport, LA  71106
(318) 868-5375
Last modified Southfield School is a Private school that serves grades PK-8
Southfield School Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 8 reviews. Top