Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile

4 stars
Based on 10 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


12 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Sulphur High School 3

Posted November 14, 2014
- a community member
Other then the principles and lack of security (they don't care if someone steals your stuff) it's a good school got a phone call one time my kid skipped a class to read I understand skipping is wrong but when the principle called me he said that my daughter was in the stair well with her boyfriend. When my daughter had skipped she texted me and told me she wasn't going to class she was going sit in the library and read. Now I believe that is unacceptable that the principle who is supposed to be making sure my kid stays out of trouble lied to me. To be sure my daughter wasn't lying I called her boyfriend parents am he wasn't even in school that day So other then the principles I believe it's a good school

Sulphur High School 4

Posted June 27, 2014
- a parent
OFFERS THE STUDENTS TO BECOME VERY INDEPENDANT. LOVE THE TWO CAMPUSES THAT OFFER THEM TO EASE INTO THE HIGH SCHOOL WORLD.


Sulphur High School 5

Posted August 01, 2013
- a community member
Sulphur High School was the best years of my life It is a five star scvhool

Sulphur High School 5

Posted February 19, 2012
- a parent
The best school in the parish, and perhaps the state. A strong sense of COMMUNITY, does well in Academics, athletics, and student/parent/teacher connections. .It has a long tradition of excellence. All my children have graduated from there and I have 2 more.

Sulphur High School 5

Posted April 20, 2010
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Sulphur High School 0
no rating

Posted October 06, 2009
- a parent
My years at Sulphur High School were the best years of my life. Sulphur is a tight knit community and the school is a very tight knit school.

Sulphur High School 0
no rating

Posted September 10, 2009
- a parent
SHS performs well for a large school. The leadership is outstanding and the Ninth Grade campus is a huge asset.

Sulphur High School 3

Posted August 10, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Sulphur High School 2

Posted January 10, 2008
- a parent
This is my 3rd child to be enrolled in this school. Although I have to admit things have gotten a bit better, I don't have much to say about the way discipline is carried out. I think that the entire system, including alot of the teachers (not all thank God), is bias and close minded. I pulled 2 out but the 3rd likes it.

Sulphur High School 5

Posted March 18, 2007
- a parent
It is the best HS in the parish, perhaps the state of La. - hands down!! Education is #1 and there is a sense of community here that I have never felt before. I don't have to worry about my child, because there are teachers who care and other parents who would step up if my child needed guidance.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Sulphur High School
100 Sycamore Street, Sulphur, LA  70663
(337) 217-4430
Last modified Sulphur High School is a Public school that serves grades 8-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 6 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Sulphur High School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 12 reviews. Top