Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
7 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 9 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Crescent Park School 5

Posted September 15, 2013
- a community member
Crescent Park School is a wonderful place for kids to learn and grow. The teachers are amazing and truly love their students. I am very happy and relieved that my granddaughter goes there. She is in the fifth grade with a truly gifted teacher who cares so much about the kids around all aspects of their beings. CPS is an exemplary school and deserves to be acknowledged.

Crescent Park School 3

Posted November 07, 2011
- a parent
My daughter is in the 3rd grade, and the teacher that she has will pass out homework, with no explaination on what has to be done, it goes on the basis, that she already know this...I'm sure that isn't how teachers do their job.


Crescent Park School
no rating

Posted September 21, 2010
- a community member
Excellent triangular communication among teachers, parents and with the students. Many varied after school programs promoting physical activity, team involvement and leadership. The community's involvement with the schools promotes student's awareness of the historical beginnings of the community and establishes the need for current and futu.re involvement of the student.th the community

Crescent Park School 5

Posted April 13, 2010
- a parent
Great school with great staff! Offering alot more to students then any other school I have attended or heard of. Wouldn't consider any other school for my children. The class sizes are half what mine were when I attended school, which helps so much. Working with the kids through the years volunteering, I can not believe how well they all get along. Never have I seen a child feel left out or picked on. The parents as well as the staff make this a great place for kids to thrive.

Crescent Park School 5

Posted December 08, 2009
- a parent
This is an excellent, small school in a tight-knit community. We are a military family and our only child is in first grade with Mrs. DeCarolis. Our daughter went to school in Virginia last year and had a rough year. This year has more than made up for it even though her daddy is deployed to Iraq. I can't say enough good things about this school! A+ ;o)


Crescent Park School
no rating

Posted November 21, 2008
- a parent
My son loves this school because the events thst happens and he loves field trips and he loves Library.

Crescent Park School 5

Posted May 23, 2007
- a parent
I cannot say enough about this school. My son transferred to Crescent Park halfway through the 4th grade and is now in 5th. The staff, teachers and overall experience has been more than I ever could have hoped it would be.we are moving out of state next year and the one thing that I will regret is that my youngest will not get to experience this school.It is by and large the best this area has to offer.Thank you Crescent Park for making this such a wonderful experience for my child. I could never thank you enough.

Crescent Park School 3

Posted May 18, 2005
- a parent
The quality of the education the kids are recieving has gone down over the years. The Stats have fallen so I am not sure who is at fault. I do know that with the No Child Left Behind, that the kids that are struggling are getting left behind due to the pace that the teachers need to teach at. Administration has changed and in turn the kids disipline structure has changed. There is definitly a problem with bullying in this school which is not being addressed. The school does offer alot of after school activities for the 4th and 5th graders but nothing for the younger grades. Parent involvement is slightly above average.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Crescent Park School
19 Crescent Ln, Bethel, ME  04217
Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 9 reviews. (207) 824-2839
Last modified Crescent Park School is a Public school that serves grades K-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 6 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top