Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile

4 stars
Based on 6 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


9 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Pettingill Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted September 03, 2009
- a parent
As a former 'Pettingill Parent' I'm cautiously optimistic about the new Geiger Elementary School. Faculty and staff are wonderful; teachers are fantastic. The school is now twice its former size so that may be a problem regarding student/teacher interaction. My biggest concern is the additional student population; economic and cultural differences may generate lower test scores that reflect poorly on future standardized testing. (Another Montello situation).

Pettingill Elementary School 5

Posted September 03, 2009
- a parent
I love the new Geiger school. The design is beautiful and fun. Dr. Seuss is on the loose here.


Pettingill Elementary School 3

Posted September 02, 2009
- a parent
My kids haven't been anywhere but here, so I have no comparison. I like most of the teachers, feel the principal lacks leadership, lacks extracurricular activities, is safe, good discipline, parents could be more involved. Communication between parents/school is poot.

Pettingill Elementary School 3

Posted April 05, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Pettingill Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted February 21, 2008
- a parent
This school is the best school ever! My child goes to this school and she is very pleased with the school, but my child thinks there needs to be more recess for the 6th graders!


Pettingill Elementary School 5

Posted November 08, 2007
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Pettingill Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted September 18, 2007
- a parent
Since my step daughter has starting attending Pettengil School, she's been very happy with the teachers and her friends.

Pettingill Elementary School 5

Posted November 06, 2006
- a student
This review submitted without content.


Pettingill Elementary School 5

Posted December 19, 2005
- a former student
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Pettingill Elementary School
409 College St, Lewiston, ME  04240
(207) 795-4160
Last modified Pettingill Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-6
Pettingill Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 9 reviews. Top