Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

3 stars
Based on 8 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


8 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Monmouth Middle School 1

Posted August 03, 2012
- a community member
I am a student in Monmouth Middle school and there is a couple of big problems. One the principle is trying to make the school better but then he doesnt do anything to like acually make it tat way. Another bad thing is the teachers use to care about you and help you out if you needed it but now they are lazy and some play games on their computers and dont help. One of the teachers i have always sends kids who have trouble with problems to me because she doesnt feel like taking car of them herself. Another problem is the school lunch. More and more children are going onto free lunch lists and its making the kids who have to pay for their lunch pay more. the lunches last year (2012) where $2.10 and they were really bad and sometimes would be burnt or cold and the "fresh" fruit would be moldy and rotten. And the bullying rate of this school is low online but in reality it is horrid. So there is my opinion about this school.

Monmouth Middle School 2

Posted September 08, 2010
- a parent
Monmouth Middle School has failed both of my children that have attended so far. The school will not "grade" children and only say they are meeting statndards. The teachers are lazy and uncaring and the subject matter is simplistic. Mr. Driscoll in the 4th grade is one major exception. He is outstanding and I highly recommend him. Monmouth Middle School is nothing more than an indrocrtrination academy that just passes students on to be someone elses problems. The parents are just as bad, at band, choral or sporting events parents leave as soon as their child is finished. Rudely leaving those who appear at the end facing and empty auditorium. No wonder the town has so many problems.


Monmouth Middle School 4

Posted September 10, 2009
- a student
monmouth is a great school for kids. Because the middle school starts at grade 4 it gives kids the ability to ajust and get used to the school before having to start junior high. They offer many programs that other middle schools don't offer to their seventh and eighth grade. It is a very close knit school so the teachers are closer to the students than some other schools. Monmouth has a very good athletic program. It is a very good school to attend if your kids are into sports.

Monmouth Middle School 5

Posted November 03, 2008
- a student
I love this school because all the teachers are great to you and to the parents as well as a student I encourage people if you are looking for a new school to go to monmouth and give it a try

Monmouth Middle School 1

Posted October 31, 2007
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Monmouth Middle School 5

Posted October 17, 2007
- a parent
My children have been to a few schools and this is by far the best. They have an excellent educational program, caring and attentive teachers and many extracurricular activities. The only downfall is that they are partnering with Richmond.

Monmouth Middle School 5

Posted May 14, 2007
- a teacher
Momouth schools is a place ware my child can get on the bus and I do not have to worry about her safty, or being bullied.I don't have to worry at all. It is dependable.

Monmouth Middle School 4

Posted May 09, 2007
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Monmouth Middle School
P.O. Box 240, Monmouth, ME  04259
(207) 933-9002
Last modified Monmouth Middle School is a Public school that serves grades 4-8
Monmouth Middle School Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 8 reviews. Top