Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

PK-8|Private
214 students
Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
17 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 17 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


St Michael The Archangel School 5

Posted March 27, 2014
- a parent
My daughter is in kindergarten after going through 2 years of GLP at St. Michael's. She is flourishing and has really come out of her shell. I like the small class size and attention the teacher gives to each student. She is learning so much all around in this school. Evveryone is very friendly and it is a fun atmosphere to learn. People really do care about their school. All of the kids interact with each other through church and all activities.

St Michael The Archangel School 5

Posted June 05, 2011
- a community member
My grandson graduated from St'Michael's, was accepted into high school in all honors classses, finished this year with high honors and is taking available AP classes next year. No one could ask for a better educational background. The teachers are warm souls who give the children much confidence. St' Michael's exceeded all expectations for us.


St Michael The Archangel School 5

Posted May 11, 2011
- a parent
My son is in the God's Little People Pre K program at St. Michael's. I couldn't be happier with his experience here. He has matured and learned so much over the school year. The teachers are nurturing and patient and very helpful. I am pleased to see the religious values instilled in him already.

St Michael The Archangel School 5

Posted January 18, 2011
- a parent
My child has been at SMS for 5 years now and is doing great. The teachers not only are patient with the students, but also with the parents. They will answer any questions you have especially when you can not remember 1st grade English or 3 grade Math. This school also provides a very safe environment and great values that my child learns in school and at home.

St Michael The Archangel School 1

Posted March 19, 2010
- a parent
The school has the best of intentions, but as with many catholic schools in Baltimore it is simply not cutting it. When you attempt to express conerns...they are ignored and when you chose to pull your child for a different educational opportunity, the staff informs other families that you have left due to financial reasons, when you are actually sending your child to a school that is more expensive. Regardless...this is unacceptable for an administrator to share with other families your personal reasons for leaving when you have not shared them yourself.


St Michael The Archangel School 1

Posted November 14, 2008
- a parent
As a parent who's children are attending St. michael's I'm very unhappy with this school. I live in baltimore city so this is a better school then the city has to offer, but the teacher's are rude and the students have a very i'm better then anyone attude. I wish that the school would be more open to change and growth.

St Michael The Archangel School 5

Posted November 06, 2008
- a parent
I am a parent of a graduate and of a middle schooler and I am extremely proud and grateful that I was and am still able to send my children to St. Michaels. I believe that because of the experienced teachers and staff that my son is thriving at his current high school and I have no doubt that my other son with do just as well. I highly recommend St. Michaels.

St Michael The Archangel School 5

Posted October 15, 2008
- a parent
My daughter has been attending St. Michaels for two years now and I could not be more satisfied with the quality education she is receiving. The staff is wonderful and I am very pleased with the fact that this school focuses so much on values.


St Michael The Archangel School 5

Posted April 27, 2007
- a parent
Two of my 5 children attend this school. St. Michael`s is just incredible all across the board. My children have growen so much in many areas. The eduacation they receive here is comparable to none. I am so happy that my children are continuing on there faith journey here at St. Michaels. The teachers and staff are the top. I only wish SMS went all the way to the 12th grade. Choose SMS for your children, and be as blessed as we have. Blessings Denise Rosario

St Michael The Archangel School 5

Posted May 03, 2006
- a parent
My oldest child attends this school and has done very well. I also plan to send my youngest. We have been through two other catholic schools in the Baltimore area and find this school to be the best so far. All schools have issues, but I think SMS does a pretty good job all around.

Nearby schools

St Michael The Archangel School
10 Willow Avenue, Baltimore, MD  21206
Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 17 reviews. (410) 668-8797
Last modified St Michael The Archangel School is a Private school that serves grades PK-8
Top