Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

4 stars
Based on 10 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


12 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Booker T. Washington Middle School 2

Posted August 16, 2013
- a parent
I'd like to give the school a higher rating because of the attentiveness and obvious care the principle and teachers feel for the kids at Booker T., because of the massive behavior problems at this school I can't give it a higher score. There are opportunities available at this school that are not available at other schools in the area but those programs are completely taken for granted by the students. There are a lot of violent behavior problems at this school. A lot of time is taken away from the teachers by disruptive students, the students that want to learn suffer. The teachers care, the principle works very hard to improve conditions and does the best she can under the circumstances, but neither she or the teachers can fix the inherent problems of the neighborhood. The music and art programs are here, but there is just too much time devoted to keeping the students in line. The school has great support staff that communicate well with parents. Teacher communication is dependent on the teacher, the teachers that do keep in contact are typically the ones with better success with the students. After school help is available as well as many extracurricular activities.

Booker T. Washington Middle School 5

Posted August 03, 2013
- a parent
My school is greater then people think. Teacher listing to what parents say to help them teach better. Teachers are outstanding because they work after school when a student needs help. The principal is very nice but strick.


Booker T. Washington Middle School 0
no rating

Posted October 13, 2009
- a student
Booker t.Washington is a great school.I went there for 6th,7th,and 8th grade and i now attend baltimore city college high school.I think all the teachers are very caring and they make sure learn.My years attendind booker t washington was the best and i would trade anything to go back.Also there police out there making sure no one is hurt.And if your child is in a class with bad kids you should know your child will be okay because they should lead not be followers.That is what they teach you to be.It is a very good art school.

Booker T. Washington Middle School 5

Posted October 12, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Booker T. Washington Middle School 4

Posted October 19, 2008
- a student
i love my school to the acadimics to the extracurricular activities


Booker T. Washington Middle School 0
no rating

Posted August 26, 2008
- a student
I am a 8th grader student. My opinion is that Booker T is the worst school that I have ever been to. The halls stay crowded, the students make the teachers want to quit. The windows are dirty the building looks terrible and in the inside it looks like an abandon house, some of the windows are broken and some of them can not even open. Also I would like to be able to learn well. It's not challenging at all you can not learn with a lot of confusion going on in the class/school and beleive it or not thats a fact see for yourself that is all I had to say

Booker T. Washington Middle School 1

Posted April 30, 2008
- a community member
This review submitted without content.

Booker T. Washington Middle School 5

Posted July 14, 2007
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Booker T. Washington Middle School 5

Posted April 10, 2007
- a administrator
This review submitted without content.

Booker T. Washington Middle School 5

Posted August 21, 2005
- a parent
Booker T Washington is a great middle school for students.As a matter a fact any body that sends their child there has a lots of advantages such as a bus that runs on a dependaple routes also they have a great way of sending you updates about your childs acidemic behavoir. The oncore subjects are great for the childrens wondering minds they keep fun activties for the kids Finnaly the parent involment there is spectacular.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Booker T. Washington Middle School
1301 McCulloh St, Baltimore, MD  21217
(410) 396-7734
Last modified Booker T. Washington Middle School is a Public school that serves grades 6-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 1 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Booker T. Washington Middle School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 12 reviews.