Advertisement
Advertisement

No rating

GreatSchools Rating

Greater Grace Christian Academy

Private | K-12 | 210 students

We are best known for Quality Christian Education.

 
 

Living in Baltimore

Situated in an urban neighborhood. The median home value is $89,900. The average monthly rent for a 2 bedroom apartment is $1,020.

Source: Sperling's Best Places
 
Last modified
Community Rating

4 stars

Community Rating by Year
2014:
No new ratings
2013:
No new ratings
2012:
No new ratings
2011:
Based on 3 ratings

Teacher quality

Principal leadership

Parent involvement

Rate this school

Click on stars to rate
Please select a star rating for this school.
    Helpful reviews answer questions:
  • What do you think others should know?
  • What do you like?
  • How could your school improve?
    Review Guidelines
    GreatSchools won’t post reviews that contain:
  • Inappropriate language
  • Allegations of criminal conduct
  • Names of students, teachers or staff
1200 characters remaining
Please read and accept our Terms of Use to join GreatSchools.
Please indicate your relationship to the school.
Registration is required to post your anonymous review
We will not display your name, photo or email address with your review.
OR
Your email address will never be published or shared.
Indicates a required field

10 reviews of this school


Sort by:
Show reviews by:
Posted November 9, 2011

As a parent I am 100% thrilled to have 3 of my children attending GGCA. The teachers are caring, kind, and very equipped. Great atmosphere, leadership, and opportunities to hear Biblically sound teaching. The academic standards are high, but the teachers seem to work hard to help. Great school overall!
—Submitted by a parent


Posted May 13, 2011

Great school as long as your child has no behavior challenges. This school is not equipped to handle those challenges. If your child is an angel than this school is 'heavenly'.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted March 20, 2011

Not sure how GGCA has 5 stars. I have 2 kids that attended GGCA and they were both high B and A students. Ever since they started attending GGCA they have both struggled not only with their grades but with their confidence and their beliefs in Christians. The teachers aren't as great as they are assumed to be. There are a few really great staff there so don't get me wrong. It has just went completely down hill in the last 13 years since I have been in school. I think GGCA has potential to be great again.....They just need to practice what they preach and focus on the students more and a little less of every little thing in life. The kids really need tender care in these last days..... These teachers need to wake up and smell the coffee! At this point....I definitely do NOT recommend this school........
—Submitted by a parent


Posted November 23, 2010

I attended GGCA for 5 years. I had the best experience there. The staff are friendly and caring, the teachers committed and kind, and it is a comfortable environment to study and learn. I found that I was encouraged in my walk with God and learned daily about His love and grace. I took part in many sports activities such as basketball and soccer, drama, and attended many youth trips. I had such a great time attending this school that I am currently volunteering in the office to give back.


Posted September 13, 2010

Baltimore Magazine was right to name this as one of the top schools in the area (September 2010 issue). GGCA has it all: a great curriculum, excellent teachers who know their subjects and love your kids, a top-notch sports program (check out all the banners in the gym), music, art, and outreach opportunities. There's no other place I'd want my children!
—Submitted by a parent


Posted January 10, 2010

This is literally the worst school I have ever seen, it has barely any emphasis on Christianity, there is no caring and special teachers, the office staff is harsh and overzealous keep an eye out and for the sake of your kids, keep them away from ggca
—Submitted by a parent


Posted July 6, 2009

I have worked at this school for over twenty years and I can say that it is getting better and better all the time. The teachers are caring and creative, the curriculum is awesome and college preparatory, and the spiritual emphasis can't be beat. It is a very unique school in that it strikes a balance between academics and discipleship. It truly is 'Education with an Eternal Purpose.'
—Submitted by a teacher


Posted April 29, 2009

This is a grest school but it is not diverse at all.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted October 1, 2008

This is school is GREAT! They love your children and work with parents on every aspect of their education. They have added some fun things throughout the school year to get the parents and students involved.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted October 1, 2008

I love this school. The personal attention that my kids received was amazing. The sports program was very helpful in keeping the students involved in student life. The spirit days are a key time in getting the kids to love their school! Many positive changes have been taken place in the last few years.
—Submitted by a parent


Community ratings and reviews do not represent the views of GreatSchools nor does GreatSchools check their accuracy or verify the reviewers' identities. Use your discretion when evaluating these reviews.

About these ratings

The Community Rating is the school’s average rating from its community members (e.g., parents, students, and school staff). The highest possible rating is five stars; the lowest is one star.

We currently do not have any test score information for this school. Unlike public schools, private schools are not always required to report data about their schools or not required to take the same tests as public schools. Many private schools take different standardized tests; however, that information is often made available only to families of enrolled students. We strive to acquire additional private school data whenever available.

Student ethnicity

Ethnicity This school State average
White 67% 42%
Black 21% 35%
Hispanic 10% 12%
Asian or Asian/Pacific Islander 1% 6%
American Indian/Alaska Native 0% 0%
Hawaiian Native/Pacific Islander 0% 0%
Two or more races 0% 4%
Source: NCES, 2011-2012

College readiness and student pathways

Colleges most students attend after graduation Stevenson University
Towson University
UMBC
Read more about resources at this school
Source: Manually entered by a school official.

Teacher resources

Foreign languages spoken by school staff French
German
Spanish
Read more about programs at this school
Source: Provided by a school official.

Let your school shine!

School leaders: Help your school shine on GreatSchools
by verifying community responses, adding program highlights
and more! Get started »

Arts & music

Music
  • Band
  • Choir / Chorus
Clubs
  • Yearbook

Language learning

Foreign languages taught
  • Spanish
Foreign languages spoken by staff
  • French
  • German
  • Spanish

Health & athletics

School facilities
  • Access to sports fields
  • Gym

Gifted & talented

College preparation / awareness resources offered
  • Community college courses
School leaders can update this information here.

Let your school shine!

School leaders: Help your school shine on GreatSchools
by verifying community responses, adding program highlights
and more! Get started »

School basics

Before school or after school care / program onsite
  • After school
  • Before school
School Leader's name
  • Daniel Dunbar
Best ways for parents to contact the school
  • Email
Gender
  • Coed
Is there an application process?
  • Yes
Affiliation
  • Christian
Associations
  • ACSI
Fax number
  • (410) 325-8884

Programs

Instructional and/or curriculum models used

Don't understand these terms?
  • Independent Study
Specific academic themes or areas of focus

Don't understand these terms?
  • Religious
Foreign languages taught
  • Spanish

Resources

Foreign languages spoken by staff
  • French
  • German
  • Spanish
College preparation / awareness resources offered
  • Community college courses
School facilities
  • Access to sports fields
  • Cafeteria
  • Chapel/spiritual reflection center
  • Computer
  • Gym
  • Library
  • Playground
School leaders can update this information here.

Let your school shine!

School leaders: Help your school shine on GreatSchools
by verifying community responses, adding program highlights
and more! Get started »

Sports

Boys sports
  • Baseball
  • Basketball
  • Soccer
Girls sports
  • Basketball
  • Soccer
  • Volleyball

Arts & music

Music
  • Band
  • Choir / Chorus

Student clubs

Clubs (distinct from courses)
  • Yearbook
School leaders can update this information here.

Upcoming Events

No upcoming events found for this school
Searching for school events...
Date
Title
  • {{date}}
    {{title}}
Export calendar
Outlook.com
Microsoft Outlook
iCal Format
Google Calendar
Print Calendar
Uploading, please wait...
POWERED BY
Tandem

School culture

Dress Code
  • Uniforms
More from this school
  • GGCA students participate in community ministry and evangelism as a complement to our Bible program.
School leaders can update this information here.

Apply

 

TIP: Don't forget to ask about documents required for enrollment, such as your child's birth certificate, proof of address, or a record of immunizations.

 
Apply now
 

What does it cost?

Financial aid offered
No.

Planning ahead

Students typically attend these schools after graduating
Stevenson University
Towson University
UMBC
College preparation / awareness offered
Community college courses
Notice an inaccuracy? Let us know!

6077 Moravia Park Drive
Baltimore, MD 21206
Website: Click here
Phone: (410) 485-0700

ADVERTISEMENT
ADVERTISEMENT

Compare this school
to nearby schools

Compare schools »

Compare

Add this school to compare

Nearby schools

Moravia Park
Baltimore, MD







ADVERTISEMENT
ADVERTISEMENT