Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
9-12
Public
Baltimore, MD
Students enrolled: 1,699
 

4 stars
Based on 22 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


24 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Mergenthaler Vocational-Technical High School 5

Posted January 23, 2015
- a parent
Mergenthaler is a WONDERFUL school and learning environment, with plenty of opportunities to earn an education that will create success in life. If it has one huge fault, it would be that the entrance criteria no longer eliminates students with no interest in successful academic careers as it once did before. Any decrease in academic standards is solely due to this.

Mergenthaler Vocational-Technical High School 3

Posted November 13, 2011
- a student
this school is large but dirty and the teaching is way below average, the only good thing about mergenthaler is the trades


Mergenthaler Vocational-Technical High School 2

Posted October 12, 2010
- a student
I attend Mervo. The school college rates has decreased since I came there in 2008. The staff has no type of interaction with the students unless the students have behavior problems. I do not see myself getting into a good college coming from Mergenthaler Voc-Tech High School.

Mergenthaler Vocational-Technical High School 5

Posted September 29, 2010
- a student
I attend Mervo. The school is turning out pretty ell so far. I am a Freshman just getting out of Middle School. Mervo has standard rules taht everyone follows. They have support staff, and dicipline is Great. They have the right classes for Honors and standards.

Mergenthaler Vocational-Technical High School 5

Posted March 04, 2010
- a community member
the principals are amazing teachers are helpful and the amoun to of extracurriculum activities are tremendous the parents aren't that involvedbut safety and dicipline iis amazing


Mergenthaler Vocational-Technical High School 3

Posted February 05, 2010
- a student
I am currently a senior at Mergenthaler High school. When I first arrived here during 2006 of my freshman year, the environment and curriculum was excellent. As the years gradually went by and Ms Rayment took her place as the new principle of Mervo, the schools perform has decrease dramatically. Their were active gangs, students cutting classes and disrespecting teachers. However, a new administration has arrived last year with a alternate principle who actually concerns himself with the reputution of Mervo and its students. The rules have been modified and there are more penalties for mishaving student. The future of Mervo is looking promising thanks to new the newly admitted administration.

Mergenthaler Vocational-Technical High School 5

Posted September 01, 2009
- a community member
This review submitted without content.

Mergenthaler Vocational-Technical High School 2

Posted December 03, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Mergenthaler Vocational-Technical High School 0
no rating

Posted September 18, 2008
- a parent
Mervois a excellet school, the transition from middle school to high school was great because the bridge program has a great structure, and my daughter loves it. The staff is wonderful.

Mergenthaler Vocational-Technical High School 5

Posted May 29, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2015 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Mergenthaler Vocational-Technical High School
3500 Hillen Rd, Baltimore, MD  21218
(410) 396-6496
Last modified Mergenthaler Vocational-Technical High School is a Public school that serves grades 9-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 2 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Mergenthaler Vocational-Technical High School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 24 reviews. Top