Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile

4 stars
Based on 21 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


23 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Mergenthaler Vocational-Technical High School 3

Posted November 13, 2011
- a student
this school is large but dirty and the teaching is way below average, the only good thing about mergenthaler is the trades

Mergenthaler Vocational-Technical High School 2

Posted October 12, 2010
- a student
I attend Mervo. The school college rates has decreased since I came there in 2008. The staff has no type of interaction with the students unless the students have behavior problems. I do not see myself getting into a good college coming from Mergenthaler Voc-Tech High School.


Mergenthaler Vocational-Technical High School 5

Posted September 29, 2010
- a student
I attend Mervo. The school is turning out pretty ell so far. I am a Freshman just getting out of Middle School. Mervo has standard rules taht everyone follows. They have support staff, and dicipline is Great. They have the right classes for Honors and standards.

Mergenthaler Vocational-Technical High School 5

Posted March 04, 2010
- a community member
the principals are amazing teachers are helpful and the amoun to of extracurriculum activities are tremendous the parents aren't that involvedbut safety and dicipline iis amazing

Mergenthaler Vocational-Technical High School 3

Posted February 05, 2010
- a student
I am currently a senior at Mergenthaler High school. When I first arrived here during 2006 of my freshman year, the environment and curriculum was excellent. As the years gradually went by and Ms Rayment took her place as the new principle of Mervo, the schools perform has decrease dramatically. Their were active gangs, students cutting classes and disrespecting teachers. However, a new administration has arrived last year with a alternate principle who actually concerns himself with the reputution of Mervo and its students. The rules have been modified and there are more penalties for mishaving student. The future of Mervo is looking promising thanks to new the newly admitted administration.


Mergenthaler Vocational-Technical High School 5

Posted September 01, 2009
- a community member
This review submitted without content.

Mergenthaler Vocational-Technical High School 2

Posted December 03, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Mergenthaler Vocational-Technical High School 0
no rating

Posted September 18, 2008
- a parent
Mervois a excellet school, the transition from middle school to high school was great because the bridge program has a great structure, and my daughter loves it. The staff is wonderful.


Mergenthaler Vocational-Technical High School 5

Posted May 29, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Mergenthaler Vocational-Technical High School 0
no rating

Posted March 28, 2008
- a community member
I think mervo is a mervelous scool , i have no problems if i was to move my child in a diffrent envoriment , the same issues would occur, mervo just had cameras placed all over the school , and the behavior of all students have improved, i dont think 2008 was the worst year , infact i think this has been the best year so far for students and parents, my biggest concern with this school is the trades, that are getting pulled for example cosmetology, accounting, barbering, these are trades when you are garunteed jobs right out of hihschool , so why take them out ? Especially barbering and cosmetology , theirs so many shop owners that makes alot of money and becomes entreupieners. I think they need to keep all of there trades, just add more .... And have fun , school is a place to learn but also bel earning

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Mergenthaler Vocational-Technical High School
3500 Hillen Rd, Baltimore, MD  21218
(410) 396-6496
Last modified Mergenthaler Vocational-Technical High School is a Public school that serves grades 9-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 2 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Mergenthaler Vocational-Technical High School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 23 reviews. Top