Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

3 stars
Based on 20 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


24 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Morrell Park Elementary/Middle School 5

Posted June 09, 2014
- a community member
This is a great school. I recently graduated from 8th grade and I'm now an 11th grader. The school may have its ups and downs but the school is really amazing.

Morrell Park Elementary/Middle School 1

Posted May 31, 2014
- a teacher
The academy leaders are great at the MPS! They are supportive, kind, considerate, and respectful.


Morrell Park Elementary/Middle School 1

Posted May 07, 2014
- a parent
Morrell Park School is horrible. Cafeteria staff is lazy, they play around all morning which makes the lunch not ready for the kids, they take their time cleaning the tables after each lunch causing the next lunch shift to stand and wait til they are done. The rags they use stink. They curse and are very mean to the kids causing most of the kids not to get their lunch because they fear the lunch staff will yell at them. They have a fruit program and instead of making sure each child gets some they will take what they want along with other staff and parent who volunteers. There is always kids cutting class and walking the halls no one says anything to them. The kids get away with everything and not disaplined for their actions. They have parents sitting in the office behind the desk and are allowed to go through children's attendance record. The principle allows the children to get away with their behavior and even rewards kids that are always misbehaving. When an active parents complains the principle will change the rules of what the parents can do. If they complain about a teacher then the parent can not walk their child in the class anymore. I hate my kids going here.

Morrell Park Elementary/Middle School 1

Posted May 06, 2014
- a parent
Great Schools rating is 3. Principal and management should be ashamed of this. Few miles away MD 21043 schools are rated 8 and 10. Something is seriously wrong the way city schools are run. Please learn from other counties and educate our childern properly

Morrell Park Elementary/Middle School 5

Posted September 11, 2012
- a parent
Just upgraded status to class one, which means more money for the school. 2nd grade and below just got all new furniture, most school freshly painted. Could use a little more parent involvement. Parent help at home makes the difference in how much the student is actually learning.


Morrell Park Elementary/Middle School 4

Posted May 25, 2012
- a parent
I have 2 children in this school and this is their second year there. I have not had any problems with this school. I love that they try to keep the parents involved and they always have little after school dances and things for them to do. My only issue is sometimes I feel as though some of the staff are rude toward the children. I have just seen this in passing. The staff and parents are very chatty and I just dont feel like thats appropriate you get the since that when you leave everyone is gossiping about each other. I have no issues with any of the teacher so far so good.

Morrell Park Elementary/Middle School 5

Posted July 17, 2011
- a parent
My son was in Morrell Park for two years. he loved his school so bad. As a parent I can only praise the commitment and dedication of all the staff. keep it up fellas, you are doing a wonderful job!

Morrell Park Elementary/Middle School 1

Posted May 24, 2011
- a community member
aLOT OF "bULLYING. You report it, and they do not do anything. let's the students take over the class. You ask for help. You get nothing except if your child happens to misbehave. I fear for their safety. The front office staff and the assistant principal seem to care but!!!!!! since the change in school and the happenings, my oldest childs behavior has changed and not for the good.....


Morrell Park Elementary/Middle School 5

Posted August 25, 2010
- a community member
Morrell Park continues to move forward it studenst has some of the greatest un tapped talent in the city.The principal Sean Conely is Outstanding, The PTO is building and needs to continue to build parent participation

Morrell Park Elementary/Middle School 3

Posted April 08, 2010
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Morrell Park Elementary/Middle School
2601 Tolley St, Baltimore, MD  21230
(410) 396-3426
Last modified Morrell Park Elementary/Middle School is a Public school that serves grades PK-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 3 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Morrell Park Elementary/Middle School Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 24 reviews.