Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
PK-5
Public
Baltimore, MD
Students enrolled: 346

4 stars
Based on 9 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Robert W. Coleman Elementary School 3

Posted February 05, 2013
- a parent
RWC Elementary is just average in my opinion. I feel that my daughter could be learning more if the class sizes were not so large. My daughter is 1 out of 36 girls in one class. Her teacher is an EXCELLENT instructor when she does not have to be a referee to the young ladies. The principal Mrs. Thompson should be awarded a Medal of Honor for all that she does for the children, parents and community. This school is in need of expansion to accomodate the influx of children coming into the community and could benefit from more expanded programs such as Advanced Academics and truly structured Performing Arts program (dance, drama, voice, instrument). I would be amiss if I did not mention RWC's secret weapon.....the Asst. Principal, Mrs. Stewart, another excellent administrator.

Robert W. Coleman Elementary School 4

Posted August 23, 2011
- a parent
I just want to say that under the new leadership of Mrs. Thompson RWC is a good school. This is my daughter's 2nd year at this school and she absolutely loves it. The school has an atmosphere condusive to learning and the staff is wonderful. My only flaw I see with this school is the lunch menu (very poor selection and quality).


Robert W. Coleman Elementary School 5

Posted November 19, 2010
- a parent
I love robert Coleman all of my children have attended i won'[t move out of the area because i do not want to transfer my children have been honor roll students there whole time there any 5 year old is currently reading above level and testing well.I will miss MRS Allen but the staff as a whole is committed Thankyou RWC staff.

Robert W. Coleman Elementary School 5

Posted February 28, 2010
- a parent
I love this school the stuff is wonderful and I love Mrs Allen

Robert W. Coleman Elementary School 4

Posted August 27, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Robert W. Coleman Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted November 14, 2008
- a parent
I have two children that attend RWC and this is a great school. All of the teachers and staff seem to know and have a handle on all of the kids there. I alwasy feel my kids are in great hands at RWC

Robert W. Coleman Elementary School 5

Posted September 18, 2008
- a parent
My Daughter Is A Student At Robert W.Coleman This School Is Excellent.From Mrs.Allen To Mr.Belcher To THe Secretarys I Would Refer This School TO Anyone And Everyone.Mrs Allen KNows The Students Very Well And THere always HAving A family Night WHich Gives U A Chance To Get Involved With Your Childs School Life......Tricey.

Robert W. Coleman Elementary School 4

Posted July 07, 2005
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Robert W. Coleman Elementary School 4

Posted June 21, 2005
- a parent
RWC is a great school which challenges each student academicly. My son a graduate from 5th grade, enjoyed RWC each year since Kindergarten. Each teacher has been very caring and supportive. Mrs. Allen is the best, she knows each student by name and personality. She made it a special point to have an after school program through the YMCA, and the YMCA staff were very kind. And on each report card for each quarter and for every student she writes her personal encouraging remarks for them, I always looked forward to see what she would say to my son. We will miss RWC staff. Thank you all for everything.

Robert W. Coleman Elementary School 4

Posted July 19, 2004
- a parent
RWC is a school focused on learning andchallenging its students. My son has done well in its pre-K4 and kindergarten classes and he has mastered reading to a 1st grade level. The school calendar is 'year-round' which is extended past the regular BCPS calendar. The intercession breaks (usu. 15 days) and first day of school (which can be a month early) is the biggest adjustment for parents. However, RWC has its challenges with student discipline in the older (i.e., 5th) grades, and it doesn't have support in special needs. But the staff is very supportive in providing the best for their classes and the Principal, Ms. Allen knows the students by name. RWC cares about its students and tries to encourage them to care about learning.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Robert W. Coleman Elementary School
2400 Windsor Ave, Baltimore, MD  21216
(410) 396-0764
Last modified Robert W. Coleman Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 2 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Robert W. Coleman Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 10 reviews. Top