Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
PK-8
Public
Baltimore, MD

3 stars
Based on 8 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


8 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Westport Academy 4

Posted June 23, 2012
- a community member
I'm a student at westport academy and its a good school so good i wish it had a high school to go with it.Even though the school doesn't have a lot of fancy supplies they are trying to make a difference,but not only in the school but the community too so for all they hateful ppl out there commenting on my school guess what its a 5 star and your house is a 1 star :-)

Westport Academy 1

Posted August 15, 2011
- a parent
I have seen a drastic change for the worse in my child since he has been attending Westport Academy. He has fallen behind and is no longer learning at the appropriate grade level. When I would assist him with his homework it was if he did NOTHING in school ALL DAY. I felt like I wasn't assisting him, but teaching him at home. My child has also had multiple issues (ongoing, over the course of months) with bullying. STAY FAR AWAY!!!


Westport Academy 1

Posted July 20, 2009
- a teacher
This review submitted without content.

Westport Academy 5

Posted March 25, 2009
- a community member
This review submitted without content.

Westport Academy 2

Posted March 07, 2009
- a parent
My child is in the 5th grade and this is her first year at the school. I do not understand why they have the same homework format everyday. I have yet to see an assignment any different from the last. My concern is that the kids are not learning anything new and when I am able to get my kid out of this school, I am afraid that she will be behind all the other kids in her grade. Also, there is one lady in the office who seems to know what she is doing and how to handle things, but in her absence, there is a woman there who seems to be downright ignorant on every time I had to deal with her.


Westport Academy 2

Posted January 18, 2007
- a parent
Well my child is a student at Westport. He's in the fourth grade and for once I can say that he has a teacher that really cares about his education. But I think that this school truly needs a make over and more school book and more active work in the area of Westport.

Westport Academy 4

Posted December 20, 2006
- a student
Iam not a teacher but,a student at the school.The teachers are great and we are short on supplies.I don't know to much about the principle but she could do more.Other than that the school is okay.They have a band ,choir,step team,drama club,and SGA.There is a lot to do.

Westport Academy 2

Posted August 24, 2006
- a teacher
This school has a lot of dedicated teachers. However, the principal lacks followthrough and leadership. The school is always short of supplies and the teachers are left to improvise on a continual basis.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Westport Academy
2401 Nevada St, Baltimore, MD  21230
(410) 396-3396
Last modified Westport Academy is a Public school that serves grades PK-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 1 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Westport Academy Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 8 reviews. Top