Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
8 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Agree (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Effective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 16 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Arbutus Elementary School 4

Posted August 24, 2015
- a parent
The teachers here are great and obviously love the kids. The administrative side of things could use some work - many processes seem stuck in the pre-internet years.

Arbutus Elementary School 4

Posted August 23, 2013
- a parent
The K teacher was very good in keeping us posted and making sure my daughter was comfortable with the curriculla, and the school offers lots of fun activities throughout the school year, the only thing I would like to see added is on-line communication between parents and teachers.


Arbutus Elementary School 5

Posted July 15, 2013
- a parent
My kid started this school last year. He completed his KG. This is my first kid of school age and this is our first school experience as parents. During the whole year, I found the staff very helpful and guiding. I personally have two 4 year college degrees, including one in education. I liked the school based on my personal experience and knowledge.

Arbutus Elementary School 2

Posted August 09, 2010
- a parent
Didn't have the same experience as others, while the office staff and some of the teachers have been fine, I found that there needs to be some retraining done, esp. in handling kids with unique needs. Very disappointed in the way our issues were handled.

Arbutus Elementary School
no rating

Posted October 03, 2009
- a community member
I learned how to read, do arithmetic, and to play the clarinet there. It's a great neighborhood school.


Arbutus Elementary School
no rating

Posted July 08, 2009
- a parent
I love this my son denzel attended arbutus and finished this past june.. it was great teachers staff attentive to the kids needs..I give arbutus all of the stars in the world.. we are going to miss u guys..the proud parents of denzel moving on 2 the sixth grade ..Thanks for all you do

Arbutus Elementary School 5

Posted September 15, 2008
- a parent
We have been part of the AES family for 5 years now and--with three children--have had exposure to every grade level. Arbutus Elementary is the best kept secret in Baltimore County. If the test scores don't convince you, then spend some time working with the administration and faculty. You'll see a group of dedicated professionals who care about the children in their school and sincerely want to partner with parents. We came to Arbutus from a private school in the area, and I will say with confidence that the education and experience my children have received from AES far exceeds that of the other school.

Arbutus Elementary School 4

Posted April 23, 2008
- a parent
Arbutus Elementry is a terrific school. Great PTA. Awesome Teachers!


Arbutus Elementary School 5

Posted September 09, 2004
- a parent
My grandson goes here. This is a great school; the teachers are very caring. This is one shool that cares about your children.

Nearby schools

Arbutus Elementary School
1300 Sulphur Spring Rd, Baltimore, MD  21227
(410) 887-1400
Last modified Arbutus Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 6 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top