Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
9-12
Public
Capitol Heights, MD

3 stars
Based on 20 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


24 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Fairmont Heights High School 5

Posted February 26, 2014
- a parent
This school is one of the best if not the best in the county the test scores are high and the the teachers are there to help your kids and not just get a paycheck plus it has a outstanding technology program and lots of different clubs I highly recommend this school for any parent who cares about their child's education

Fairmont Heights High School 5

Posted May 09, 2010
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Fairmont Heights High School 0
no rating

Posted November 30, 2009
- a parent
My child attends Fairmont, I think they do what they are able to at the school. I would like to see more information coming home on my child besides the report card let me know when she is not being up to her potential I want my child to be challenged so that she will be ready for school. I want her to feel that her High school was the best choice. Please try to keep the parents updated.

Fairmont Heights High School 0
no rating

Posted November 19, 2009
- a parent
I very disappointed in this school. My child has not been turning in homework and class work and I don't receive a letter or a phone call.. How is this possible?? I had to track down the 'VP' to get the teachers to respond to my emails. This is unbelievable!!

Fairmont Heights High School 4

Posted September 21, 2009
- a student
Okay. So there's a new principal at Fairmont. I don't know what her deal is, but I really hope things change for the better at the school. At the look of things, it's going to take a while before everyone finds there place at the school (even the new administration). Stay in your place and don't do stuff that's unnecessary, is all I'm saying.


Fairmont Heights High School 1

Posted April 06, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Fairmont Heights High School 5

Posted February 17, 2009
- a community member
This review submitted without content.

Fairmont Heights High School 0
no rating

Posted December 04, 2008
- a student
I'm am a current sophomore at Fairmont Heights (the year 2008-2009). I can tell you without a doubt that Fairmont Heights has toughened since my freshman year. They are doing a pretty substantial job. Although we have way too many freshmen and less teachers. Fairmont is raising its standards quite a bit. We also have overcrowded class. When the new school building is built in 2010 I think things will pretty much change. I am not completely satisfied with the school, but I believe their are many oppurtunities in stall for me if I attend here. Two more years to go I think i can make it....


Fairmont Heights High School 1

Posted October 31, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Fairmont Heights High School 1

Posted October 13, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Fairmont Heights High School
1401 Nye St, Capitol Heights, MD  20743
(301) 925-1360
Last modified Fairmont Heights High School is a Public school that serves grades 9-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 4 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Fairmont Heights High School Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 24 reviews. Top