Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
6-8
Public district
Catonsville, MD
Students enrolled: 720
 

5 stars
Based on 10 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


11 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Catonsville Middle School 5

Posted November 23, 2014
- a parent
Great school. The administration is top notched and very student centric. The administration works so well with the parent community, it should be used as model for other areas schools that lack in that area. The teachers are effective facilitators and are committed to the success of their students. Awesome school. LOVE IT!

Catonsville Middle School 5

Posted June 24, 2013
- a parent
CMS is fantastic! We were new to the area and school in January and everyone made us feel so welcome. Mr. Thorne is amazing, he is talented and a true inspiration. Mr. Eisenberg is terrific, great at communicating what my daughter needed to keep up on and she did well with him as her teacher. The school offers so many opportunities for the children to get involved. We feel so lucky to have landed here. Finally, the PTSA is energetic and truly has the kids best interest at heart.


Catonsville Middle School 5

Posted June 19, 2013
- a parent
Catonsville MIddle school is exemplorary! It is a blue ribbon school. Mr. Thorne is an elite principal. The staff at CMS is spectacular and the programming is exceptional. As a teacher for 18+ years I could not be more thrilled with the education my daughter has rec'd in her 2 years at CMS. I am most impressed with the quality of programs for choral arts, athletics, science and drama. I feel that the parent involvement at CMS is celebrated and successful. The school has received numerous PTA, school, student and staff awards in celebration of their supieriority! What a fantastic education your child will have at CMS!

Catonsville Middle School 5

Posted June 04, 2011
- a teacher
Terrific in every way, thanks to a fabulous principal and teaching staff. Great drama and music departments to keep the creative kids motivated, good GT classes, nice inclusion.

Catonsville Middle School 4

Posted October 03, 2009
- a parent
catonsville middle is a blue ribbon school striving to achieve excellence


Catonsville Middle School 0
no rating

Posted October 01, 2008
- a parent
Catonsville Middle School has an energetic principal who works tirelessly to ensure that students are getting the best possible education. He interacts with students in a positive manner that motivates them to want to learn. The school's climate is warm and inviting, and the teachers are dedicated professionals who truly care about children. It is no wonder that this school has such a stellar reputation. I am thrilled that my children attend Catonsville Middle School.

Catonsville Middle School 5

Posted November 20, 2007
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Catonsville Middle School 5

Posted July 09, 2007
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Catonsville Middle School 5

Posted January 01, 2007
- a parent
We moved here over a year ago, and this school is the reason that we stayed in the area. The teachers and staff are committed to the success of each student. My son had some serious problems, and they kept him safe while they were waiting for me to arrive.

Catonsville Middle School 5

Posted August 05, 2005
- a parent
Catonsville Middle is a wonderful school. My child is enrolled in the Autism program and has flourished in his 3 years at Catonsville. Kudos to the great special ed. teachers...they're the best!

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2015 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Catonsville Middle School
2301 Edmondson Ave, Catonsville, MD  21228
(410) 887-0803
Last modified Catonsville Middle School is a Public school that serves grades 6-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 8 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Catonsville Middle School Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 11 reviews. Top