Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
17 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Agree (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very effective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered Staff member (1 response)
characters left.
There are 24 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Padonia International Elementary School
Grateful to: Staff member

Posted May 04, 2016
- a parent
This is my third year at Padonia with my son. We've had excellent teachers (Zajac, Dembeck, Coonan) each year. The administrators and other staff are great too.

Padonia International Elementary School 5

Posted October 14, 2015
- a parent
Is is a great community of diversity. The teachers and staff are amazing in that they are caring and get really teach the kids. It is also a BCPS Passport school which means that the kids begin learning Spanish in 4rth and 5th grade. The tablet PC devices are now implemented there as well.


Padonia International Elementary School 1

Posted May 13, 2013
- a parent
My son has been attending since 2011 and I have not seen a reason to praise this school. They do not stay on top of my son's academic, but rather spend more time on his behavior. The teachers are always out, how does one expect the kids to learn with substitutes daily.

Padonia International Elementary School 4

Posted March 29, 2013
- a parent
We moved here from the Midwest midway through the fall semester and found the staff and teachers to be very welcoming. There was a bit of a learning curve as far as getting up to speed on school processes and culture, but we never felt lost or like we were being a nuisance when we asked for guidance. By far, the best experience has been with my child's teacher: very experienced, extremely caring, yet consistently firm. He's gaining independence, learning, growing, maturing, all the things you want to see happen in the early years of school. We also love, love, love the diverse cultures our child is being exposed to. He's making new friends from all over the world, which is so important now days.

Padonia International Elementary School 3

Posted August 13, 2012
- a parent
We moved here from CT and really knew nothing about the schools here. It would have been nice to have something set up to greet new people moving here so this first year, was more of a struggle with trying to figure out what to do and how to do it. The Teachers are nice and up to par when it comes to the use of technology to keep in contact with them. I didn't understand why International is in the name but later found out this used to be a magnet school. I guess with the high turnover of students, they couldn't maintain that. I wish they taught languages at this school. Learning a language at an early age makes it easier as the kids get older. It would also be nice to have 6th grade as elementary-just seems a bit young to be middle school and forced into the population of older kids.


Padonia International Elementary School 5

Posted April 30, 2012
- a parent
My daughter is finishing first grade. So far she has had a great learning experience at Padonia. She has had great teachers and the administrators are very welcoming and great at keeping the discipline and respect among the children. My only concern is the bad MSA scores from the fifh graders, specially in science. I would appreciate some feedback from other parents. Why there is no improvement on their scores? Padonia has the lowest score among its neighboring schools.

Padonia International Elementary School 2

Posted August 04, 2010
- a community member
I went to padonia for half of 5th grade and i can tell you that if you are transforing from a different state to padonia for fifth grade things will be completely different...lets just say if you sharpen your pencil while your teacher isnt at his/her seat and the teacher sees you he/she will harras you if you have the chance to go to a different school take it padonia is not a good place for fifth grade. And also the staff is mean and horrible if you get mr felter i feel sorry for you the only person that is nice there is the principal ms wolf.

Padonia International Elementary School 5

Posted May 19, 2009
- a parent
Padonia International School is the factor that has hooked me to cockeysville area. The teachers are very much involved with the development of students. The diversity adds value on top of quality education students get in school. I am contended with the school.


Padonia International Elementary School 5

Posted April 29, 2009
- a parent
Padonia International is a great school. I like the diversity of the students and the emphasis put on hard work and commitment. No school is perfect, but we have been very happy with our girl in this school.

Padonia International Elementary School 5

Posted November 21, 2008
- a parent
After attending a private school, I decided for my son to sswitch to Padonia. They have offered wonderful academics, services and reliablity to the table. I was afraid at first because my son had never attended a public school. But in a short amount of time I was able to feel at ease and welcomed with open arms. My son loves it there, and has made a diverse group of friends. I feel in this environment my son will be able to grow and develop until it's time to move on. Thank you Padonia!

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Padonia International Elementary School
9834 Greenside Dr, Cockeysville, MD  21030
Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 24 reviews. (410) 887-7646
Last modified Padonia International Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 5 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top