Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
K-5
Public
Columbia, MD
Students enrolled: 283
Before care: Yes
After care: Yes

4 stars
Based on 7 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


9 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Stevens Forest Elementary School 5

Posted May 04, 2014
- a parent
My son is finishing up his second year and we absolutely love SFES! The staff really and truly cares for the children here. There is always something fun going on and learning and achievement are often celebrated here. We are possibly moving this year and will be so sad if we're not in the same district. Love our Bobcats!

Stevens Forest Elementary School 5

Posted September 23, 2013
- a parent
My son has been going to Stevens Forest for two years now and we have enjoyed everything it has to offer. Great staff and administration , within walking distance of our home and the parent involvement is wonderful. We love it here... Go Bobcats!!


Stevens Forest Elementary School 1

Posted May 04, 2010
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Stevens Forest Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted September 17, 2009
- a parent
As a veteran teacher recently transferred to SFES, I am totally amazed at the outstanding atmosphere here! Students are engaged in learning, Teachers are motivating and relevant, and the Administration does an awesome job involving the community. Stevens Forest is the BEST!

Stevens Forest Elementary School 5

Posted November 06, 2008
- a parent
Stevens Forest is a hidden gem of a school -- the smallest elementary school in Howard County with good parent involvement, incredible teachers and administrators, and a truly diverse student body. Our standardized test scores this year did not 'make the grade', but what that report does not show is that the students that did not pass were in our Special Education Program. All of our other grades are on target.


Stevens Forest Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted September 18, 2008
- a parent
This school provides excellent Principal and Teacher leadership. Anne Harris (Coral Springs Fl.)

Stevens Forest Elementary School 5

Posted May 01, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Stevens Forest Elementary School 5

Posted April 22, 2008
- a community member
this school is amazing lets of extra activites and great teachers!


Stevens Forest Elementary School 5

Posted October 03, 2007
- a parent
I am very pleased with the entire school, from what I have seen so far, this is my child first year, and everytime i am in the school I feel very welcomed and i know that when i volunteered that it matters I feel like this school does everything in its power to keep our children safe, make every child feel important based on their individual needs, and also provides every family the opportunity to get involved. I feel the academic are above standard, the only thing I wish they offered are the extra curricular activities, at this time I would definitely rate the school's overall quality as a five out of 5. Thank you to the entire school, at SFES.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Stevens Forest Elementary School
6045 Stevens Forest Rd, Columbia, MD  21045
(410) 313-6900
Last modified Stevens Forest Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 6 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Stevens Forest Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 9 reviews. Top