Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
K-5
Public
Elkridge, MD
Students enrolled: 886
Before care: Yes
After care: Yes

5 stars
Based on 24 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


24 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Elkridge Elementary School 5

Posted July 20, 2014
- a parent
My son attended EES this past fall and we loved it! He was in Ms. Herman's Kindergarden class and we absolutely loved her! We love EES!

Elkridge Elementary School 5

Posted February 28, 2014
- a parent
My daughter attended from K-5 grade. We couldn't ask for a better school. Everyone is friendly and caring. She received an excellent education here. I was sad to see her leave to attend middle school.


Elkridge Elementary School 5

Posted August 01, 2013
- a parent
excellent school,, great, caring staff, very involved parents and families rating definitely needs to be higher

Elkridge Elementary School 5

Posted June 27, 2013
- a parent
This school is a hidden gem, often overlooked by the rating of 6 (as of 06/2013). The principal is excellent, the teachers are hardworking and good. With school redistricting (due to new school, Ducketts Lane Elementary), the rating of this school should definitely go up.

Elkridge Elementary School 5

Posted June 20, 2013
- a parent
This school is fabulous. My son was at a private school for kindergarten and entered 1st grade below reading level. By the end of the year he was above reading level. The common core curriculum is outstanding. Each child in his class received what they needed to make the best of their situation. Each subject relates appropriately to a core theme making it interesting and fun. My son's teachers took the time to email me about a concern they had with his behavior (minor and "normal" for the age) but they felt it was out of character. The email was positive, polite, and very encouraging. They met with me after school hours and worked to see what we could do to make it better. I see nothing but great things from this school and am SO happy I moved my son.


Elkridge Elementary School 5

Posted August 03, 2011
- a parent
We have had a wonderful experience with EES so far. The teachers are dedicated, experienced and capable. Parents are given the opportunity (and encouraged) to be involved and the school's principle is approachable, involved and responsive.

Elkridge Elementary School 5

Posted February 10, 2011
- a parent
This is the second school my child attended in the Howard County School District and it is wonderful Great principal and the teachers for my child so far have been very good. I have found that there are challenging academic programs for children who are able. I am very satisfied with the school.

Elkridge Elementary School 5

Posted September 08, 2010
- a parent
So far, wonderful caring teachers! Super principal. Great special programs and lots of PTA involvement.


Elkridge Elementary School 5

Posted November 10, 2009
- a teacher
This review submitted without content.

Elkridge Elementary School 4

Posted September 05, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Elkridge Elementary School
7075 Montgomery Rd, Elkridge, MD  21075
(410) 313-5006
Last modified Elkridge Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 6 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Elkridge Elementary School Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 24 reviews. Top