Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
25 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very effective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered Teacher (1 response)
characters left.
There are 32 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Elkridge Elementary School
Grateful to: Teacher

Posted November 21, 2015
- a parent
This is a big "thank you" to all our teachers at staff! We are so fortunate at Elkridge to have an amazingly hardworking, dedicated and supportive staff! They work tirelessly to give our kids the best education they can get and then spend their free time supporting our kids at school plays, concerts and after school activities. They are simply amazing and we are grateful for the difference they make in our kids' lives.

Elkridge Elementary School 5

Posted November 21, 2015
- a parent
EES has everything you could want for your child-- dedicated teachers and staff, involved parents, an active PTA, an amazing group of diverse students, a large team of resource teachers and specialists, tons of enrichment seminars and GT programs, after school activities offered by the Howard County Recs and Parks, and fun day and evening events-- all in one of the best school systems in the country! We are very happy here.


Elkridge Elementary School 5

Posted July 20, 2014
- a parent
My son attended EES this past fall and we loved it! He was in Ms. Herman's Kindergarden class and we absolutely loved her! We love EES!

Elkridge Elementary School 5

Posted February 28, 2014
- a parent
My daughter attended from K-5 grade. We couldn't ask for a better school. Everyone is friendly and caring. She received an excellent education here. I was sad to see her leave to attend middle school.

Elkridge Elementary School 5

Posted August 01, 2013
- a parent
excellent school,, great, caring staff, very involved parents and families rating definitely needs to be higher


Elkridge Elementary School 5

Posted June 27, 2013
- a parent
This school is a hidden gem, often overlooked by the rating of 6 (as of 06/2013). The principal is excellent, the teachers are hardworking and good. With school redistricting (due to new school, Ducketts Lane Elementary), the rating of this school should definitely go up.

Elkridge Elementary School 5

Posted June 20, 2013
- a parent
This school is fabulous. My son was at a private school for kindergarten and entered 1st grade below reading level. By the end of the year he was above reading level. The common core curriculum is outstanding. Each child in his class received what they needed to make the best of their situation. Each subject relates appropriately to a core theme making it interesting and fun. My son's teachers took the time to email me about a concern they had with his behavior (minor and "normal" for the age) but they felt it was out of character. The email was positive, polite, and very encouraging. They met with me after school hours and worked to see what we could do to make it better. I see nothing but great things from this school and am SO happy I moved my son.

Elkridge Elementary School 5

Posted August 03, 2011
- a parent
We have had a wonderful experience with EES so far. The teachers are dedicated, experienced and capable. Parents are given the opportunity (and encouraged) to be involved and the school's principle is approachable, involved and responsive.


Elkridge Elementary School 5

Posted February 10, 2011
- a parent
This is the second school my child attended in the Howard County School District and it is wonderful Great principal and the teachers for my child so far have been very good. I have found that there are challenging academic programs for children who are able. I am very satisfied with the school.

Elkridge Elementary School 5

Posted September 08, 2010
- a parent
So far, wonderful caring teachers! Super principal. Great special programs and lots of PTA involvement.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Elkridge Elementary School
7075 Montgomery Rd, Elkridge, MD  21075
Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 32 reviews. (410) 313-5006
Last modified Elkridge Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 6 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top