Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
35 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (3 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (3 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (3 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly disagree (2 responses)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (4 responses)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very effective (5 responses)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered Teacher (2 responses)
characters left.
There are 66 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Reservoir High School 5

Posted July 17, 2016
- a student
Reservoir is a great school, from its academics to its sports, from the student life and teacher interaction Reservoir is great. I love this school.

Reservoir High School 5

Posted June 30, 2016
- a parent
This school is great. I have one graduate now attending Virginia Tech Engineering and a rising 10th grader participating in Project Lead the Way. He just received 3 credits from RIT after scoring an 8 out of 9 on his PLTW exam The staff is excellent and the teachers are amazing. It is a diverse school with a lot of spirit and togetherness. Love this school!


Reservoir High School
Grateful to: Staff member

Posted June 30, 2016
- a parent
The principal, Mr. Saunderson, is an effective leader and one of the reasons this school is so wonderful.

Reservoir High School
Develops honesty: Strongly agree

Posted June 28, 2016
- a community member
In 9th grade my child learned (the hard way) about plagiarism and actually grew from that lesson. They went on to be a terrific writer.

Reservoir High School 5

Posted June 28, 2016
- a community member
RHS has been a great experience for all of my kids so far. The staff, administration, coaches and all leaders involved at the school have been honest and transparent while providing an excellent education in and outside of the classroom. I can't say enough good things about the school. The diversity of the population helps our kids prepare for the real world that surrounds us on a daily basis. We truly love it here.


Reservoir High School
Teacher effectiveness: Very effective

Posted June 27, 2016
- a parent
Reservoir HS teachers are excellent! My children have had the good fortune to have been taught by teachers who are very knowledgeable, well prepared, very helpful when my child experienced a difficulty with their subject, compassionate, encouraging. Mr. Saunderson, Mrs. Sims, Mr. Downes, Mr. Babe, Dr. Bama, Mr. Sullivan - Administrators; Mr. English, Dr. Knauf, Miss Binder, Mr. O'Bryan, Mr. Bacon, Ms. Brown - Fine Arts; Mrs. Frisvold - AP Psyche, Miss Deckert, Miss Theimer, Mrs. McBee, Mrs. White - Math; Mr. Miller, Mrs. Anantua, Kohout, Miss Hughes - Sciences; Mr. Burke, Mr. Walley, and Mr. Rosewag - Career & Technology; Mrs. Kucik - GT/Resources; Mrs. Packman - Counselor, Mrs. Hyde - Language; just to name a few, have worked tirelessly to ensure my children had terrific high school experience and prepared them for their future college and life experiences.

Reservoir High School
Grateful to: Teacher

Posted June 27, 2016
- a parent
Julie Fiszwold, Laura Farro, Josh Sullivan, Pat Saunderson, Adam Leader they are all amazing. Fabulous teachers and administrators

Reservoir High School
Develops honesty: Strongly agree

Posted June 27, 2016
- a parent
They treat everyone the same. They do not discriminate. The staff is nothing but helpful to the students and only want the best for them


Reservoir High School 5

Posted June 27, 2016
- a parent
RHS has it all. Not only an amazing staff of educators and administrators, but they have fabulous extracurricular activities and sports teams!!! Best school in HOCO

Reservoir High School
Grateful to: Teacher

Posted November 27, 2015
- a community member
I want to thank Marie Anantua, she is an excellent G/T Science teacher who has taught my son and daughter. They have learned a lot from her and she always reaches out to the parents via email to keep us abreast to what is going on in the classroom. I find this to be remarkable for a teacher to take the extra time to inform parents. Both of my children are stronger at Science due to her dedication to educate students to the fullest and hold them accountable for the work that they produce. Kudos to Marie Anantua for being a great Science Teacher.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Reservoir High School
11550 Scaggsville Rd, Fulton, MD  20759
Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 66 reviews. (410) 888-8850
Last modified Reservoir High School is a Public school that serves grades 9-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 7 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top