Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile

4 stars
Based on 19 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


19 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Seven Oaks Elementary School 5

Posted December 12, 2014
- a parent
This school has been an amazing addition to our family. My child has learned so so much, the staff and the parents are very involved. If you are thinking about moving to Seven Oaks think no more SEVEN OAKS ELEMENTARY is the BEST!!!!!!

Seven Oaks Elementary School 5

Posted May 11, 2014
- a parent
I have two kids that attend this school and it has been nothing short of excellent. The staff members are very involved and do great with the kids. The facility is clean and only a few years old. Bottom line this is an excellent school and one of the best in the county.


Seven Oaks Elementary School 5

Posted May 03, 2014
- a parent
I have two children that attend this school. A 5th grader and a 2nd grader. My children love the school and I love seven oaks. We have a strong community bond and a strong PTA. Parents are very involved and the staff keeps the children engaged. A lot has changed since the new administration but all in all their have been good positive changes. Seven oaks is the first STEAM school in Maryland and the new principal has been recognized for the changes he has made. The kids are eager to learn. My experience at seven oaks has been nothing but positives.

Seven Oaks Elementary School 5

Posted October 24, 2013
- a parent
Seven Oaks is a safe, clean and forward thinking educational institution! Great faculty, staff and parents!

Seven Oaks Elementary School 4

Posted October 09, 2013
- a parent
seven oaks elementary is a wonderful school.my 8 and 10 year old attend it.the faculty is respectable and the teachers are a great help and teach new ways to solve problems every day.


Seven Oaks Elementary School 4

Posted September 12, 2013
- a parent
Seven Oaks Elementary is truly a great school. This is my child 3rd year there and we are truly happy. I can say EVERYONE that work there are great and truly care about each child.

Seven Oaks Elementary School 3

Posted September 11, 2013
- a community member
I have no comment at this time as my grandchildren just started at this school 2 weeks ago.

Seven Oaks Elementary School 5

Posted September 03, 2013
- a parent
This school is incredible! The principal has a clear vision of what a true arts-integrated STEAM school is. His leadership and the dedication of the highly-qualified staff are bringing the school into the 21st century. Any child would be benefitted by attending Seven Oaks. They truly care about the needs of ALL children. It would be great to see the parent support piece of the program grow even stronger. This school is going places!


Seven Oaks Elementary School 4

Posted June 28, 2013
- a parent
I give the school a 4 out of 5 mainly because of the new principle. As in he is the only reason I would hesititate on giving the last star. The last principle was wonderful and you would see her after school walking along the main road, and actually conversing with the students and parents. She was always personable and friendly. If there was an issue, she knew how to handle it at the lowest level. I was proud to say that I was never called into her office for any of my kids in the first 5 years with this school. In the last 4 months of school this year, I was in the new principle's office at least 3 times. Now this is partially my son's fault and partially because the teacher (who had just returned from baby leave and didn't seem to care to get to know her students after missing the first half of the year), but while in the office, I found his tougher than you attitude and gruff manner off-putting and unprofessional. Aside from the one teacher (who should probably just stay at home if that is what she wants) and the new principle, I would recommend this school to anyone moving to this area just keep your nose clean and avoid the principle like the plague.

Seven Oaks Elementary School 4

Posted June 27, 2013
- a parent
I really like the school, however I am not very impressed with the new principal that was placed at the school this year.This school was rated a 9 out of 10.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2015 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Seven Oaks Elementary School
1905 Town Center Blvd, Odenton, MD  21113
(410) 222-0937
Last modified Seven Oaks Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 7 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Seven Oaks Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 19 reviews. Top