Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

5 stars
Based on 18 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


62 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Bais Yaakov School For Girls 1

Posted July 14, 2012
- a community member
My friend was suspended from the high school because one of the administration's "spies" in the community saw her at Tov Pizza with her brother (who happens to not look like her because he's adopted) and thought she was hanging out with boys. They didn't even ask her about it. She was notified by phone call over the weekend. Needless to say, she dropped out.

Bais Yaakov School For Girls 0
no rating

Posted May 14, 2010
- a parent
Bais Yaakov is a very warm and loving school where each and every child has an oppurtinuty to shine!


Bais Yaakov School For Girls 0
no rating

Posted May 06, 2010
- a parent
The teachers are wonderful, creative and caring.

Bais Yaakov School For Girls 0
no rating

Posted May 01, 2010
- a community member
Bais Yaakov is a great school with an excellent administration who really care about every student. Additionally, the education is of a high standard and the students are well prepared for life after high school.

Bais Yaakov School For Girls 0
no rating

Posted April 29, 2010
- a parent
Because although there's a huge range of girls, everyone fits in.


Bais Yaakov School For Girls 0
no rating

Posted April 27, 2010
- a parent
It teaches girls to respect themselves and try their best.

Bais Yaakov School For Girls 0
no rating

Posted April 26, 2010
- a parent
Dedication to students. Good religious and moral values taught in this school.

Bais Yaakov School For Girls 0
no rating

Posted April 26, 2010
- a parent
I love Bais Yaakov School for Girls because I blossomed as a person there. The staff was so caring and dependable. I really felt they were there for me in all regards: emotionally, spiritually, physically. They did everything they could to make sure us students felt we had a place and we could succeed. We had many, many extracurricular activities to offer us opportunities to succeed in areas other than pure academics. There also was a sense of acceptance even though we all came from very different backgrounds and we did not all have the same standards as our teachers. There was never a feeling of being judged. It was a feeling of understanding and helping us work through our issues. This unconditional acceptance is something that has made a lasting impression on me. I am forever greatful.


Bais Yaakov School For Girls 5

Posted April 26, 2010
- a community member
Great faculty, built on great priciples, and produces great students!

Bais Yaakov School For Girls 0
no rating

Posted April 25, 2010
- a parent
Bais Yaakov is a top rate school that provides an environment where all aspects of a girl's development are nurtured - academic, spiritual, creative, and social, all in an environment of kindness and good character.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Bais Yaakov School For Girls
11111 Park Heights Avenue, Owings Mills, MD  21117
(410) 363-3300
Last modified Bais Yaakov School For Girls is a Private school that serves grades PK-5
Bais Yaakov School For Girls Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 62 reviews.