Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
 

4 stars
Based on 49 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


51 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


St. Jane Frances De Chantal School 5

Posted January 20, 2015
- a parent
Big or small - my children, my husband and I would never choose another school. Students are given attention and given a voice. It is a community of supporters and innovators. The teachers are all certified and work with the families to ensure that we get what we need for our children. I love St. Jane.
1 person found this helpful

St. Jane Frances De Chantal School 5

Posted January 20, 2015
- a parent
St. Jane has done wonders for my family. My daughter has become an avid reader through the guidance of the wonderful teachers at St. Jane. She learned how to read in Kindergarten with the fun SuperKids characters instead of some boring beginner reader programs. Now that she is a middle school student she enjoys learning the skills she needs by reading books she enjoys. St. Jane has motivated her to read which has increased her comprehension and has helped her in all her other subjects.


St. Jane Frances De Chantal School 5

Posted January 15, 2015
- a parent
The staff at St Jane's obviously care so much about all of the students. The Superkids program for reading is really fun and my child has enjoyed learning about the characters while reading the books all throughout elementary school. The class sizes are small but that is one of the reasons we picked the school.

St. Jane Frances De Chantal School 1

Posted January 14, 2015
- a parent
Although there have been some minor improvements, this school remains clearly substandard compared to every other public and private school in the area. Many families of the older students are staying only because their children don't want to leave their friends (which is crazy).

St. Jane Frances De Chantal School 5

Posted September 24, 2014
- a parent
This is a great place to be. The curriculum has changed a bit to include STEM across all of the subjects. My son had such a good experience today with his science experiments that I am thrilled that he is getting so much out it.
1 person found this helpful


St. Jane Frances De Chantal School 5

Posted June 12, 2014
- a community member
I have just graduated from St. Jane this year. Our class received over $150,000 scholarships to high schools. I will really miss St. Jane. I always felt safe and cared for there. The teachers all knew our names and were always willing to help us. I learned so much through my 8 years there. I will truly miss you St. Jane One of your students.
1 person found this helpful

St. Jane Frances De Chantal School 5

Posted April 30, 2014
- a parent
St. Jane is a great school. The teachers are very caring and dedicated. My kids love it. They enjoy all of the extra curricular activities. I help out a lot at the school and the new principal is very dedicated.
1 person found this helpful

St. Jane Frances De Chantal School 5

Posted April 29, 2014
- a parent
We love SJF. It has been a wonderful place to send my children to each day. They are safe, happy and learning.
1 person found this helpful


St. Jane Frances De Chantal School 5

Posted April 09, 2014
- a teacher
St. Jane Frances is a great school! The teachers go above and beyond the call of duty in the classrooms to teach their students and the students have fun doing so.
1 person found this helpful

St. Jane Frances De Chantal School 5

Posted April 09, 2014
- a parent
Faith centered school with small class sizes that cares about the development of the whole child; mind body and soul.
1 person found this helpful

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2015 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

St. Jane Frances De Chantal School
8513 Saint Jane Dr, Pasadena, MD  21122
(410) 255-4750
Last modified St. Jane Frances De Chantal School is a Private school that serves grades PK-8
St. Jane Frances De Chantal School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 51 reviews. Top