Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
14 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 16 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Bodkin Elementary School 5

Posted June 09, 2016
- a parent
Bodkin is an outstanding school academically and socially. We were new to the area and feel like we've been here for years. Very welcoming school and community. Our children have flourished here and have received a top notch education. The teachers are very energetic, creative and make learning interesting and fun. The new principal is wonderful, knows all the students names and has contributed so much to continuing to make this an amazing school. The entire staff is so warm and genuine. The school counselor is amazing!! The students are respectful. Bodkin parents and the PTA are impressive...involvement is second to none. If you have the opportunity to attend this school....do it....you will love it!!! I can't say enough wonderful things about this school!!

Bodkin Elementary School 5

Posted December 10, 2013
- a parent
The best elementary school in AA county ! There are some teacher aides that do not belong, but that will soon correct itself when Principle Jansky and crew reevaluate the term.....other than that.....great relationships and involvement with parents make for a spectacular program !!!


Bodkin Elementary School 5

Posted October 14, 2012
- a parent
The parent involvement at Bodkin is tremendous. My daughter had a hard time when we relocated here. The school couselor and faculty were wonderful at making her feel welcome and keeping me in the loop. If you have the opportunity to have your child attend Bodkin, grab it!

Bodkin Elementary School 5

Posted March 20, 2012
- a parent
This is the best school my kids have ever attended. We moved twice over the past 4 years and they have gone to three total elementary schools, but I've never seen them enjoy school as much as they do at Bodkin. My oldest has ADHD and at his first school they treated him as an outcast, which made learning difficult. Since we've moved to Bodkin, he has been not only accepted but treated like all other students, given the same consideration and opportunities as everyone else. I appreciate that so much and I've seen his self esteem increase so much, I hate to see his fifth grade year end! The administration, teachers and other staff members have always been warm and welcoming, always available, and the school is clean and taken care of too. I wish Bodkin had grades k-12 instead of just elementary!

Bodkin Elementary School 5

Posted July 17, 2011
- a parent
Great school. Just got daughters' MSA's - for the first time (after her second year at the school; she's in 4th grade), her scores were great. She was always border line "proficient" before but after 4th grade here, she blossomed and improved sooooo much - she ended up being borderline "advanced"!! All in one year. The 4th grade teachers make learning fun for them. They are so young and nice and energetic and the children feed off of it - really!. Bodkin 100% proficiency for 4th grade math student.


Bodkin Elementary School 5

Posted May 03, 2010
- a parent
Fantastic school. My son LOVES it here. Teachers are great to deal with and my son is learning so much at a very high level. IMPRESSED!

Bodkin Elementary School
no rating

Posted April 30, 2010
- a community member
I think the teachers at Bodkin are the best.

Bodkin Elementary School 5

Posted April 30, 2010
- a parent
Bodkin Elementary has the best teachers ever!!!!!


Bodkin Elementary School 5

Posted April 29, 2010
- a parent
Bodkin has always been a great school, wonderful staff and community support all the way. Working on third generation to attend.Great-great-great

Bodkin Elementary School 5

Posted January 08, 2010
- a parent
I am a parent of three children in Bodkin currently. It is hard to summarize all the wonderful things happening at Bodkin in a short paragraph. My favorite aspect of the school is the positive nurturing tone. The teachers, administration, curriculum, parent volunteers, children all vibrate with pride and a sense of community. The grades function as a team with cooperative among teachers. Bodkin is a Maryland Green School and the environmental projects are part the children's daily lives. Communication and respect for parents' presence, opinions, questions are amazing. I toured several public schools and moved to this one. I couldn't be happier.

Nearby schools

Bodkin Elementary School
8320 Ventnor Rd, Pasadena, MD  21122
(410) 437-0464
Last modified Bodkin Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 9 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top