Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
6-8
Public district
Rockville, MD
Students enrolled: 533
Before care: No
After care: No
 

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Redland Middle School 1

Posted August 25, 2014
- a community member
This school is absolutely terrible. In the girls bathrooms you can find terrible things written in the inside of the stalls like I'm going to kill myself and and I'm going to kill myself by starving! This is not the right way to run a school. Plus, all the kids are just obnoxious because they just yell and laugh really loud during the middle of the class and the teachers just don't care. This makes learning harder for other students that actually are trying to set a good future up for themselves! I highly do not recommend this middle school.
2 people found this helpful

Redland Middle School 5

Posted February 26, 2014
- a parent
Redland is a great school. The staff is dedicated, the administration is solid. They have created a positive environment where the focus is on giving our kids what they need to be successful.


Redland Middle School 5

Posted February 26, 2014
- a parent
Redland is a great school. The staff works so hard to make sure that all students feel valued and learn!

Redland Middle School 5

Posted November 02, 2013
- a parent
Redland has come a long way in the past 3 years. The student body is diverse, which is what is REAL WORLD!!! The majority of the teachers are impressive to say the least!!! Mr. Sinclair has moved mountains in order to get good teaches working there and a lot of the "dead wood" has left. Like any school, there are kids who don't care about learning, and they are generally in the lower level classes. If your kid cares and has good values instilled in them, they will do just fine at Redland. Its an excellent school Take it from somebody who has had 2 kids there!

Redland Middle School 5

Posted May 20, 2013
- a parent
This school has come a long way! It has been renovated and the climate is great. My kids get a great education


Redland Middle School 2

Posted September 29, 2009
- a student
The students at Redland are mostly just annoying. When your trying to learn, the just call out to get laughs. The gt classes are easy to get into so that wouldn't help. The structure of the school is in construction (09-11) so it's not bad. The school is poor in education but you still learn a lot if you really try.

Redland Middle School 2

Posted September 16, 2008
- a student
I had to transfer out of this school my seventh grade year due to its poor learning enviroment. Not only are the students not serious about learning but the teachers dont care either. Redland was just a horrible excuse for a school.
1 person found this helpful

Redland Middle School 4

Posted March 15, 2008
- a student
I think redland is an OK school to go to. There are some rooms with no celings but most of the teachers are really nice that is more then 50%! some teachers are really mean but they allow you to switch classes if your not having a good time at the school. About the celings and walls they are going to work on s=the school so we have celings and real walls. The instrumental music program is Outstanding the teacher is very fun and nice and we get onlevel music that are really fun to play so if you ever transfer to Redland get involved in the music!


Redland Middle School 1

Posted January 01, 2008
- a student
Redland middle school is a horrible place for students to learn. The school itself is in horrible shape, some rooms have no ceilings and walls made of, what I think is, plaster where you can hear everything that is going on in another classroom. Most of the teachers in the school are strict and blow the smallest things out of proportion. You will have at least one good teacher that's good with kids and knows what he/she is doing, every other time the teacher will be strict or will have no idea what they are doing. I would not recomend enrolling your child into this school.
1 person found this helpful

Redland Middle School 5

Posted August 26, 2007
- a student
I go to redland, and I love it. The teachers are all friendly and great students go there. The principals are extremley nice.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2015 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Redland Middle School
6505 Muncaster Mill Rd, Rockville, MD  20855
(301) 840-4680
Last modified Redland Middle School is a Public school that serves grades 6-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 7 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Redland Middle School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 15 reviews. Top