Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

PK-1|Private
99 students
Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
45 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (2 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly disagree (2 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (2 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (2 responses)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Don't know (3 responses)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very effective (3 responses)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered Teacher (1 response)
characters left.
There are 79 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Quality Time Early Learning Center 5

Posted July 28, 2016
- a parent
My daughter graduated from QT in 2015, after having started when she was 2 years old. My son will be in the Pre-K class in the fall and has been there since he was 7 months old. I would (and have to a number of people) recommend QT to any family looking for a caring environment, knowledgeable staff, and a strong curriculum. Any questions or issues I've had, they have been immediately responded to. As an educator myself, I know what goes into building a strong school culture and a rigorous program. I have been very pleased with my kids' education. My daughter began 1st grade in Montgomery County this year and is reading at a 4th grade level and doing Math at a 3rd grade level. She asks to come back to visit often and definitely misses the family she made while there. Mr. Crump, his sons, Brian and David, and Ms. Cortinzia treat families with respect and honor our children. I also want to give special recognition to the following teachers who have been a highlight to our experience: Ms. Hall, Ms. Kathy, Ms. Sheila, Ms. Suman, Ms. Etsy, Ms. LaKeisha, Ms. Perrier, and Ms. DeeDee. QT is a family environment that is reasonably priced, safe, caring, and implements a rigorous instructional program. Both of my children thoroughly enjoy going to school and never want to leave in the afternoons when I pick them up! I will miss QT when my son finishes Pre-K this year!

Quality Time Early Learning Center
Grateful to: School leader

Posted July 28, 2016
- a parent
Mr. David is one of the most caring educators I have ever met. I feel truly blessed that both my daughter and my son have been exposed to him in their formative years!


Quality Time Early Learning Center 5

Posted May 23, 2016
- a parent
I have had 3 children attend Quality Time. My daughter son attended Quality Time from 8 months all the way through Kindergarten. The care and love my son received while there was second to none. I feel that they do offer a great price for the services that we received. I do also agree with the last post in that I'm wondering why some parents just refuse to adhere to policies and procedures. QT also has shown support to our family and for that we are also thankful to the owner, staff, and admin. QT has an excellent academic program and my son even tested 4th grade reading level and 5th grade math and is now in all honors classes that was imbedded and learned at Quality Time. My daughter is now at QT and the same love, care and consideration is still show every day. The center is clean, kept up, and they maintain to upgrade facilities each year. I would highly suggest this center to all.

Quality Time Early Learning Center 5

Posted May 20, 2016
- a parent
My daughter attended Quality Time from 2 years old through kindergarten. The love my daughter received from the staff over the years has truly been a blessing. Yes i agree the rules are enforced here. After reading many of the reviews, i am wondering why some parents just refuse to adhere to policies and procedures. Quality Time has show support to family during our times of need, and for that I am truly thankful to the owner. To people who say that the school administration and owner aren't knowledgeable, the school has been open 27 years now..... But I would like to end this review with how great the academic program is at Quality Time. My Child tested on the a 5th grade math and reading level on her standardized test in KINDERGARTEN!!!!!! That could not have been possible, if it wasn't for the academic program at Quality Time. I would recommend this to any serious parent who doesn't have problems following general policies and procedures.

Quality Time Early Learning Center 3

Posted May 13, 2016
- a parent
QTLC is fine as a daycare; not fancy but also not as ridiculously overpriced as the rest of the DMV area. I have been sending my daughter here since she was an infant (now 2 y.o.) and I've always felt she was safe and treated well. However, I wouldn't send her here for actual school. The facilities and branding need an upgrade, communications need improvement and professionalization, and teaching quality needs a bit more consistency.


Quality Time Early Learning Center 1

Posted February 09, 2016
- a parent
They only care about money. The close way too much. The owner is rude, the people are not knowledgeable. Worst daycare I have ever had my children attend. Teachers are great, but the management staff and owners need to be replaced.

Quality Time Early Learning Center
Grateful to: Teacher

Posted December 05, 2015
- a parent
Ms. Creek is actually a very caring person. Her boss is a terrible leader and poor educator

Quality Time Early Learning Center
Develops empathy: Strongly disagree

Posted December 05, 2015
- a parent
A 4 year old child was suspended because his pregnant mother arrived 5 minutes late


Quality Time Early Learning Center 1

Posted December 05, 2015
- a parent
My son was enrolled in this school and had the worst experience. The Leadership have no idea about educating children. He makes random nonsensical rules about uniforms, color of shoes, shoelaces, and many other non education related nonsense for 3 and 4 year olds. Overall, owner is unprofessional, rude to women, school smells bad, leadership seriously lacks training in education management

Quality Time Early Learning Center 1

Posted December 10, 2014
- a parent
Staff is friendly at times. The owner is horrible rude and inappropriate. I can't speak for the school as my child was in the afterschool program which is horrible!! There is nothing designed to appropriately meet the needs of school aged children. I had no choice but to pull my child out! Sadly there is barely any other after school programs in the area some parents have no choice.

Nearby schools

Quality Time Early Learning Center
8101 Georgia Avenue, Silver Spring, MD  20910
(301) 588-3350
Last modified Quality Time Early Learning Center is a Private school that serves grades PK-1
Top