Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
10 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (2 responses)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Effective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered Teacher (2 responses)
characters left.
There are 25 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Ardmore Elementary School 5

Posted August 17, 2016
- a parent
Love the principal, teachers, and staff. They are caring and giving of themselves. Ardmore is a great school.

Ardmore Elementary School
Grateful to: Teacher

Posted January 04, 2016
- a parent
Thank you to all teachers, staff, and faculty. You are doing a great job educating and caring for students. Keep up the great work.


Ardmore Elementary School 1

Posted March 06, 2011
- a parent
Ardmore as a school is excellent I am a previous student from years ago. Very few of the teachers view their jobs as a profession these days, no passion involved what so ever. Lots of yelling at the students goes on in this school. The principal has dressed inappropriately on several occasions, and is very belligerent to students and especially parents. Not only to students and parents, but has also been very unprofessional in talking down to her staff in front of the students. She is very unprofessional and I think this school could be number one without her.

Ardmore Elementary School 1

Posted January 08, 2011
- a parent
Principal Georgette L. Gregory has a total lack of respect for students and parents. Mrs. Gregory also has serious integrity issues she is currently being questioned for misappropriating school funds in order to support her lavish life style. Mrs. Gregory has a habit of acting very belligerent towards students, parents and staff. A petition is currently being circulated in the Ardmore elementary community to have Mrs. Gregory removed as principal of the school.

Ardmore Elementary School 4

Posted October 24, 2009
- a parent
My children are second generation students at Ardmore Elementary. I absolutely love the school. The rigor, dedication to its students, and overall community feel make it a great school. My children are contantly having to think outside of the box and encouraged to bring in their experiences to tie into the curriculum. I was thinking about sending them to another school when we moved into the area but knowing that friends of mine also had children that attended the school made my children feel more comfortable. I would recommend the school to anyone who asked.


Ardmore Elementary School
no rating

Posted April 30, 2009
- a parent
I do thing ardmore is the best school for my children because of the way my children are doing.

Ardmore Elementary School 5

Posted June 02, 2007
- a parent
Overall Ardmore is a very good public school. The principal can be unreasonable at times with the ZERO tolerance but it's also understandable in this day and age.

Ardmore Elementary School 5

Posted June 06, 2006
- a parent
It takes a village to raise a child...and that's what we have at Ardmore. It takes the parents, faculty and the student to ensure a child's academic success. Parents cannot rely on the teachers/school alone... With that said Ardmore Elementary is a wonderful neighborhood school. The classes are small which allows the teachers the ability to work with each student. The teachers and administration place a heavy emphasis on test scores and they foster this with developmental programs and enrichment tools. The Before & Aftercare program is 2 steps above the rest. And the extra-curricular activies are wonderful and wholesome. My daughter has been at Ardmore since kindergarten (4 years) and I couldn't imagine sending her anywhere else. Parent


Ardmore Elementary School 1

Posted August 20, 2004
- a parent
Please, please rethink your options before having your child attend this school. If your child is a straight A/B student they may be okay and able to get by. But if your child is slacking in any area this school may not be for them. I pulled my child out of this school. I thought that I was the only parent dealing with this after talking with other parents at the school I find out they are going through the same thing and taking their kids out also. Between the teachers and the principal (all) need to take classes on what to do if a child is not excelling. If you ask for help you will get the run around. What a nightmare! dealing with the faculty. Before enrolling check with every resource you can to get feedback about this school do it for your children.

Ardmore Elementary School 4

Posted August 19, 2004
- a parent
Excellent school ---great teachers, I have 2 children at this school and I am an active PTA member.

Nearby schools

Ardmore Elementary School
9301 Ardwick Ardmore Rd, Springdale, MD  20774
(301) 925-1311
Last modified Ardmore Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-6. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 6 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top