Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile

3 stars
Based on 10 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


14 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Ayer Shirley Regional High School 5

Posted August 18, 2013
- a parent
Page Hill Top Elementary and Ayer Shirley Middle and High schools have been a great for my children so far. As an educator myself in a very competitive school system (top 5 in the state), I look well beyond test scores to evaluate the experience for my family. Ayer is rich in diversity, both economically and culturally, which brings the real world closer to my kids. Since regionalization, the academics have been more challenging for those who need challenge and for those who need more support, that has been improved as well. The HS building left much to be desired but is already part way through a major renovation and addition, which will improve course and extra curricular offerings as well as the delivery of instruction even more. Very happy!

Ayer Shirley Regional High School 1

Posted December 03, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.


Ayer Shirley Regional High School 0
no rating

Posted August 11, 2009
- a student
I attend Ayer High School , have since preschool I am now entering the 10th grade. I Believe our school is great. They do everything to make you feel like your a part of the school. Everyone knows eachother and its a great atmosphere. I love our diversity being a young latina, i feel comfortable for who i am as a person. Ayer high is a great expirence and i recommend anyone to come .

Ayer Shirley Regional High School 0
no rating

Posted May 24, 2009
- a parent
I would rate it a zero if there is such, other wise an overall rating is 1. I would not recommend this school for any high school student. Currently I have a child attending and the child can not wait to leave the school. I would advise any parent before they would consider enrolling there child that they would fully check out the school.

Ayer Shirley Regional High School 0
no rating

Posted May 21, 2009
- a student
Ayer middle high school is not great from a students veiw many teachers pick and choose favorites.


Ayer Shirley Regional High School 0
no rating

Posted June 06, 2008
- a student
I beleive that Ayer Middle School is an average to un-average school. It is half-way descent. I know the school can do a better job. The eighth grade team by far is the best group of teachers.

Ayer Shirley Regional High School 3

Posted June 06, 2008
- a student
I think ayer middle school is an ok school its not the wrost but its not the best school.

Ayer Shirley Regional High School 1

Posted October 06, 2006
- a parent
Ayer High School has been one of the worst experiences my daughter has ever been through. Please don't do that to your child, keep them away from that horrible school. The faculty treats their students as if they were young children. Ridiculous. Ayer does not prepare teens to go on to college, nevermind provides them with a small and unhealthy lunch.


Ayer Shirley Regional High School 3

Posted June 08, 2005
- a student
I think the school system is ok. It is not as amazing as everyone says, but you do get a good education. I have to agree with the person who said that the 8th grade team is great, because I had them and they were my favorite teachers. Parents are really involved which is a good thing. They help us raise money. We have extracurricular activities, but I think there should be more of them.

Ayer Shirley Regional High School 4

Posted March 23, 2005
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Ayer Shirley Regional High School
141 Washington St, Ayer, MA  01432
(978) 772-8600
Last modified Ayer Shirley Regional High School is a Public school
Ayer Shirley Regional High School Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 14 reviews. Top