Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
PK-5
Public district
Boston, MA
Students enrolled: 152
 

4 stars
Based on 10 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Review comments

11 reviews of this school


Philbrick Elementary School 5

Posted February 27, 2015
- a parent
This school is wonderful! My daughter has been here since first grade and we loved it. Unfortunately due to a divorce and my having to move, yesterday was her last day of third grade But I would have loved to keep her there until 5th grade. She did extremely well. I have to disagree with the previous poster stating black kids shouldn't go here. My daughter is black and was an honor roll student. The classes are small and the school community itself is amazing! if you get the opportunity to send your child to this special little school do it!

Philbrick Elementary School 1

Posted January 07, 2014
- a teacher
If you are black do not send your kid(s) here racist and disrespectful to people that are not white


Philbrick Elementary School 5

Posted March 05, 2012
- a parent
The Philbrick is a wonderful school with great teachers and a welcoming community of parents.

Philbrick Elementary School 4

Posted October 14, 2010
- a parent
Nice small school with great teachers and a wonderful parent community.

Philbrick Elementary School
no rating

Posted October 14, 2010
- a parent
The field trips and events that this money will support are integral in exposing students to various facets of life and society to help develop their knowledge and understanding of the world and their part in making it the best it can be.


Philbrick Elementary School
no rating

Posted October 14, 2010
- a parent
Small size, wonderful teachers, great community, diversity

Philbrick Elementary School
no rating

Posted October 10, 2010
- a parent
The Philbrick School is an incredibly invested and diverse group of parents, students and teachers and adminstrators who put their greatest efforts and visions into improving the education, opportunities and access that their public school has and offers to the community. They have worked hard to form cultural, meaningful and conscientious partnerships and programs to take advantage of their city, the importance of community-building, and the wealth of knowledge and insight that each member of the school community can bring to the table.

Philbrick Elementary School 5

Posted February 21, 2010
- a parent
We love the Philbrick! The school is small and my kids love going to school. They're actually sad when it's time to go home. All the teachers know my kids, even if they don't work directly with them. I don't remember my principal from when I was in school, but my kids love their principal. It's a great place.


Philbrick Elementary School
no rating

Posted June 17, 2008
- a parent
The Philbrick School is a gem in the Boston Public Schools. Academics are strong, the 'extras' are amazing - dance, instrumental music, afterschool drama and poetry, and the people at and in the Philbrick all really care about our children. The teachers are great, the principal knows all the kids' names and has nice relationsihps with them, and the other families really bond. This is a terrific school.

Philbrick Elementary School 5

Posted March 08, 2008
- a parent
I remain impressed with this school. The faculty and staff go above and beyond for the students. The new principal is very accessible and clearly cares about children. The teachers do lots of extra things for the kids. Mine love the Philbrick!

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2015 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Philbrick Elementary School
40 Philbrick Street, Boston, MA  02131
(617) 635-8069
Last modified Philbrick Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 7 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Philbrick Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 10 reviews. Top