Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
3-6 & Ungraded
Public
Boxford, MA
Students enrolled: 468
Before care: Yes
After care: Yes

4 stars
Based on 24 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


25 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Spofford Pond 1

Posted March 30, 2014
- a parent
Beware, the school lacks direction and spends money like crazy on teachers and their contracts. Students suffer while teachers run the show. Please before considering the high taxes for good schools, ask around and get the real scoop, not one pushed by the aging superintendent.

Spofford Pond 5

Posted February 23, 2014
- a community member
Great school! The faculty and staff work hard to meet the needs of all students!


Spofford Pond 5

Posted June 04, 2013
- a community member
Great place for children to learn! The faculty works hard day in and day out.

Spofford Pond 1

Posted May 03, 2013
- a teacher
School is nice, teachers are great. The principal does not know what she is doing, does not support her staff, and does not conduct herself in a professional way. Due to her leadership (or lack there of) the school lacks unity.

Spofford Pond 5

Posted May 05, 2011
- a community member
I am in tenth grade at Masconomet right now. My experience at Spofford was fantastic. I was in the band and chorus and loved both. My teachers were all very good, nice and helpful. I was in the Math Olympiad program, on student council in sixth grade, and in the accelerated English "book club" group. There are many opportunities for students who aren't especially challenged by average classes to do a little bit more. I really loved Spofford and the four years that I spent there, and I think it prepared me well for middle school.


Spofford Pond 5

Posted January 23, 2009
- a parent
We have had an excellent experience there!

Spofford Pond 5

Posted December 02, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Spofford Pond 5

Posted August 11, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Spofford Pond 5

Posted August 09, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Spofford Pond 5

Posted August 05, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Spofford Pond
31 Spofford Rd, Boxford, MA  01921
(978) 352-8616
Last modified Spofford Pond is a Public school. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 9 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Spofford Pond Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 25 reviews. Top