Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
K-5 & Ungraded
Public district
Braintree, MA
Students enrolled: 496
 

5 stars
Based on 11 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Hollis Elementary School 5

Posted August 03, 2013
- a parent
Our son goes to Hollis. We are so greatful. We love Being part of the Hollis community

Hollis Elementary School 5

Posted August 02, 2013
- a parent
We have dedicated teachers, administrators and parents committed to providing each child with academic proficiency, self-respect, self-discipline and social responsibility all in a safe environment. Principal Place Assemblies are held each and every month where students are recognized for outstanding achievements in Math, Physical Education and more. We have an outstanding PTO that promotes fundraising events throughout out the year that raise over $30,000 each year.


Hollis Elementary School 5

Posted August 02, 2013
- a parent
The leadership and teachers are phenomenal! Despite being the largest elementary school in Braintree, quality and reputation continues to be the highest in Braintree. The school also houses a language-based program which is highly integrated with the regular programming. I am proud to be the parent if two Hollis students and would recommend the school to anyone moving into Braintree.

Hollis Elementary School 5

Posted August 02, 2013
- a parent
Hollis is a great school. With over 500 students, the amazing principal knows everyone's name. There are even money assemblies to keep us posted and award hard work.

Hollis Elementary School 5

Posted February 06, 2012
- a parent
We absolutely love Hollis! All the teachers and staff are great. Our child is receiving a great education. He enjoys going to school everyday and always has great things to talk about. They have a great curriculum and teachers who make learning fun.


Hollis Elementary School 5

Posted August 18, 2011
- a parent
Hollis is a great elementary school. I'm so glad my child has been able to attend for the past 4 years. The principal is very involved and is a great leader.

Hollis Elementary School 5

Posted May 12, 2010
- a parent
Hollis is outstanding in every way! The children receive a top notch education here. Staff and principal are simply the best.

Hollis Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted May 11, 2010
- a parent
Excellent teachers, they truly care about the students. TEAM players!!


Hollis Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted October 03, 2009
- a parent
Their proactive approach and their determination to always find new and creative ways to engage the children.

Hollis Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted July 11, 2008
- a parent
I will give Hollis a 20, this school had help my son so much, I recommended this school, staff are top notch and really care about your child needs.Love Hollis always:)

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2015 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Hollis Elementary School
482 Washington St, Braintree, MA  02184
(781) 380-0120
Last modified Hollis Elementary School is a Public school. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 7 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Hollis Elementary School Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 14 reviews. Top