Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
13 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 13 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Hancock K-5 Elementary School 4

Posted January 01, 2014
- a parent
We chose to move to Brockton because of its great diversity and cultural communities. The faculty at Hancock are fantastic, and the staff are incredibly supportive. Front office staff is very helpful and the principal is very student centered. There are a few teachers who certainly show less passion for teaching than others, but there are also some outstanding teachers there too!

Hancock K-5 Elementary School 5

Posted September 27, 2013
- a parent
Everything about Hancock Elementary School is well put together, from the Principal to the little kids in the kindergaten grade. The Teachers are awesome and distinguished, they are not only teachers to the students they are like parents to all the students and treat them with utmost love and care. My kid said to God in her prayer " God please l dont want to be sick, nor any other student not even any teacher or our principal so that we dont miss a moment of togetherness from our school. God, l want another form of vacation for my school, summer vacation is too long to be away from school". One day she said to me "Mom you cannot be on WHO WANTS TO BE A MILLIONAIRE because you did not graduate from Hancock you might not get all the answers right. My daughter loves to read, loves to learn and loves everything about Hancock.


Hancock K-5 Elementary School 5

Posted May 20, 2013
- a parent
This school is great and my son love it there.I can't wait for my other child to go there in a couple of years.

Hancock K-5 Elementary School 5

Posted March 30, 2011
- a parent
I have a third grader at Hancock School & another who just entered West Middle School this past fall. This is a great safe school.

Hancock K-5 Elementary School 5

Posted January 22, 2008
- a parent
It is a great school! The best in the city!


Hancock K-5 Elementary School 5

Posted October 21, 2006
- a parent
I really can not say enough about this school great teachers who really seem to care especially the the sped teachers. The only thing I wish they would change is the amount of time they give the children to eat. Something really should be done about this matter

Hancock K-5 Elementary School 5

Posted April 25, 2005
- a parent
We recently took our children out of a private school in another town and now they are at the Hancock School. We are extremely delighted with the Principal, the Vice Principal (she is wonderful) and the teaching staff. The office staff and other teachers are wonderful. From day one we were treated with great care and respect. Our children have never been happier and we are greatful for the wonderful education our children are receiving at the Hancock School. Although I too am concerned that the children have to play in the parking lot, it is more important to me to have the wonderful education and leadership that IS available at the Hancock School.

Hancock K-5 Elementary School 4

Posted March 06, 2005
- a parent
I have two children whom attend the Hancock School in which my oldest is now going to be attending Jr.High in the Fall. I feel that the family involvement,academic success and the leadership of the acting principal Mr. Bezreh has improved greatly. I have been very pleased but disturbed that someone who commented on the whereabouts of the funding is improperly being used. I am the Director of the Hancock in Bloom in which I have taken great strides in providing an opportunity for our students to engage in the fundamentals of Mathematics,Science and Literacy through a hands on learning experience in an outdoor garden classroom setting. We have had many articles displayed in the Brockton Enterprise showing our community in the area this educational environmental program. I am very offended by this comment.


Hancock K-5 Elementary School 4

Posted February 19, 2005
- a parent
Mr. Bezreh, the acting principal, is a great man. The principal before him was terrible and glad she is gone. The school is much better for her being gone. The school can certainly provide more help in each classroom for the students. There are 18-20 students in each classroom and 1 teacher just isn't enough. They need a play ground. At recess, they have the children play on the parking lot. That isn't safe at all. They have a pac which leaves a lot to the imagination. Half of the members don't have children who even go to the school. Why are they in the pac? They would rather use money to pay for a garden than purchase things needed for classrooms. Nice they care so much about the students. Time to get new members.

Hancock K-5 Elementary School 5

Posted December 04, 2003
- a parent
This school is so great. My son goes there and does so well. I think most parents should send their children there.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Hancock K-5 Elementary School
125 Pearl Street, Brockton, MA  02301
(508) 580-7252
Last modified Hancock K-5 Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 3 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Hancock K-5 Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 13 reviews. Top