Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

5 stars
Based on 17 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


17 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Brookline High School 4

Posted September 26, 2013
- a parent
It is one of the fine schools. It offers a wide variety of courses. I would recommend it strongly

Brookline High School 5

Posted September 10, 2013
- a parent
I rate this school five stars. Three out of four of my children graduated from this excellent high school with one graduating this June. My oldest turned out to be an equity research analyst, the next one became a graduate of Pratt earning a interior architect's degree. My third child is working for pharmaceutical companies doing clinical trials. And my youngest is a straight A student and I'm sure she'll continue on in college. At my first parent teacher's meeting, the principal put my worries to rest when he said, "How will we love your child"?


Brookline High School 5

Posted January 09, 2012
- a community member
SWS was the best choice I could have possibly made, if only there was a whole school that was just like that program. Sws is why I am giving the school all 5 stars because it helped me pick up and get on track with getting good grades. I learned how to write, no intensive grammar lessons needed, and become more interested in my community. I graduated, got into all of the colleges I applied to and it would not have been possible without BHS and SWS. Go Warriors! Go Raptors!

Brookline High School 5

Posted October 30, 2010
- a community member
Brookline High School is definitely one of the best high schools on the face of the earth. It has great learning environment, and helpful teachers who are very caring. Kids come to school prepared, ready to learn. Teachers use unique tools to enrich the learning environment. I am a transfer student from out of state, and I see why Brookline High is always in the TOP 10 of Best Schools List of Massachusetts.

Brookline High School 5

Posted July 28, 2010
- a teacher
Brookline HIgh School is one of the best high schools in the country, and with richer diversity than most of its competitors. The school leadership is excellent, the teachers are smart and committed, and an overwhelming majority of the students come to school to LEARN. I can't imagine a better school.


Brookline High School 3

Posted December 08, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Brookline High School 5

Posted September 16, 2009
- a community member
I found my educational experience at Brookline High to be one of the best I've ever had. I learned more there than as an undergraduate in college. Not only did I learn 'facts' more importantly I learned how to think critically a tool that has been invaluable to me in later life.

Brookline High School 5

Posted August 30, 2009
- a student
One of the best public high schools in the nation.


Brookline High School 5

Posted April 27, 2009
- a student
By far the best public school in Massachusetts, and also the top performing. Recently ranked by Boston magazine to be #1 in academic performance. I am a graduating senior and have been accepted to many top universities, and many of my friends will also be attending top universities including all Ivy Leagues. Extra funding from the 21st Century Fund allow for Brookline High to provide an excellent public education while affording a diverse student body. Also provides an excellent program called SWS (School within a School), which appeals to more independent, headstrong learners. There is a place for every student at BHS, and its students receive a world class education on par or surpassing the quality of any private school in the area.

Brookline High School 5

Posted November 07, 2008
- a student
Long history of excellent academics,social diversity,great alumni programs and parent participation with a caring faculty that gets involved with their students

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to inspire and support families to champion their children's education - at school, at home and in their community. We are a national non-profit with offices and programs in Oakland, Milwaukee, Washington D.C. and Indianapolis.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Brookline High School
115 Greenough St, Brookline, MA  02445
(617) 713-5003
Last modified Brookline High School is a Public school. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 8 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Brookline High School Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 17 reviews.