Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

PK, 9-12|Public district
1,832 students|Brookline School District
Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
17 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 17 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Brookline High School 4

Posted September 26, 2013
- a parent
It is one of the fine schools. It offers a wide variety of courses. I would recommend it strongly

Brookline High School 5

Posted September 10, 2013
- a parent
I rate this school five stars. Three out of four of my children graduated from this excellent high school with one graduating this June. My oldest turned out to be an equity research analyst, the next one became a graduate of Pratt earning a interior architect's degree. My third child is working for pharmaceutical companies doing clinical trials. And my youngest is a straight A student and I'm sure she'll continue on in college. At my first parent teacher's meeting, the principal put my worries to rest when he said, "How will we love your child"?


Brookline High School 5

Posted January 09, 2012
- a community member
SWS was the best choice I could have possibly made, if only there was a whole school that was just like that program. Sws is why I am giving the school all 5 stars because it helped me pick up and get on track with getting good grades. I learned how to write, no intensive grammar lessons needed, and become more interested in my community. I graduated, got into all of the colleges I applied to and it would not have been possible without BHS and SWS. Go Warriors! Go Raptors!

Brookline High School 5

Posted October 30, 2010
- a community member
Brookline High School is definitely one of the best high schools on the face of the earth. It has great learning environment, and helpful teachers who are very caring. Kids come to school prepared, ready to learn. Teachers use unique tools to enrich the learning environment. I am a transfer student from out of state, and I see why Brookline High is always in the TOP 10 of Best Schools List of Massachusetts.

Brookline High School 5

Posted July 28, 2010
- a teacher
Brookline HIgh School is one of the best high schools in the country, and with richer diversity than most of its competitors. The school leadership is excellent, the teachers are smart and committed, and an overwhelming majority of the students come to school to LEARN. I can't imagine a better school.


Brookline High School 5

Posted September 16, 2009
- a community member
I found my educational experience at Brookline High to be one of the best I've ever had. I learned more there than as an undergraduate in college. Not only did I learn 'facts' more importantly I learned how to think critically a tool that has been invaluable to me in later life.

Brookline High School 5

Posted August 30, 2009
- a student
One of the best public high schools in the nation.

Brookline High School 5

Posted April 27, 2009
- a student
By far the best public school in Massachusetts, and also the top performing. Recently ranked by Boston magazine to be #1 in academic performance. I am a graduating senior and have been accepted to many top universities, and many of my friends will also be attending top universities including all Ivy Leagues. Extra funding from the 21st Century Fund allow for Brookline High to provide an excellent public education while affording a diverse student body. Also provides an excellent program called SWS (School within a School), which appeals to more independent, headstrong learners. There is a place for every student at BHS, and its students receive a world class education on par or surpassing the quality of any private school in the area.


Brookline High School 5

Posted November 07, 2008
- a student
Long history of excellent academics,social diversity,great alumni programs and parent participation with a caring faculty that gets involved with their students

Brookline High School 5

Posted September 30, 2008
- a student
I graduated from BHS and have loved it from the first day to the very day. They have a great program for anything you child may need and a great alumni prgrams once they graduate for former students like myself. I hope that once you take a look at BHS it'll be the last look you have to take! Take care, and GO WARRIORS!

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Brookline High School
115 Greenough Street, Brookline, MA  02445
Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 17 reviews. (617) 713-5003
Last modified Brookline High School is a Public school that serves grades PK, 9-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 8 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top