Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
5-8 & Ungraded
Public
Chelmsford, MA
Students enrolled: 722

4 stars
Based on 10 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


16 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Col Moses Parker School 4

Posted July 29, 2014
- a community member
parker is ok but I dont like that the teachers are so noisey and wonder and ask questions about our life its so annoying if you say your angry at your parents they call your parents that really gets on my last nerves they could work on that by only talking about school related things and if they want to share the information you tell them thats upsetting you by not calling the parents if you ask for it to be privet

Col Moses Parker School 2

Posted September 28, 2013
- a community member
this school is to strict the homework lunch is dumb who wants to do homework while they eat and you have to pay 100 dollars in order to do after school club activitycards well some parents are poor and dont have enough money and so they cant partisapate with is embarrrising to the kids who dont have enough money -a student


Col Moses Parker School 5

Posted June 28, 2013
- a community member
Very good school. Lots of opportunities for students. Every teacher cares. No matter if they are mean or if they are nice. Every teacher wants there students to succeed. I think it is really silly for people to think that teachers don't care. They do. I am a student and I know what I am saying. So don't listen to the reviews telling you that the teachers are bad or they don't care. They all care.

Col Moses Parker School 0
no rating

Posted December 14, 2009
- a parent
Maybe the Chelmsfrord Schools should be more concerned over following a child's IEP or the 'Bullying' that goes on during school and on the bus... and not so concerned over their BMI's.. I understand it is a MAJOR concern for the Chelmsford School system at this time, but maybe..just maybe...a frosted cupcake is not going to be the biggest threat in a small childs life...maybe we should all direct our energy toward other things, that just might be more important to the child, and not so much the environment around them. Society stresses the importance of health and being thin, I understand that completely. But what about their self-esteem...people come in all different shapes and sizes. In order to attend public schools each child needs a form filled out from their pediatrician, shouldnt they be the ones folllowing the BMI's and not the schools?

Col Moses Parker School 0
no rating

Posted November 30, 2009
- a student
This school is, well... like any other school. Some teachers care, some just don't.


Col Moses Parker School 0
no rating

Posted September 29, 2009
- a parent
In addition to academics, my children are taught to respect others and be a good citizen.

Col Moses Parker School 0
no rating

Posted September 23, 2009
- a parent
The supportive teachers and staff go a long way in tough economic times

Col Moses Parker School 5

Posted September 23, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Col Moses Parker School 0
no rating

Posted September 23, 2009
- a parent
They have the best staff and really care about their students!!

Col Moses Parker School 0
no rating

Posted September 22, 2009
- a parent
Parker Middle School is a friendly, enthusiastic and open learning environment. Great place to go to school.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Col Moses Parker School
75 Graniteville Rd, Chelmsford, MA  01824
(978) 251-5133
Last modified Col Moses Parker School is a Public school. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 9 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Col Moses Parker School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 16 reviews. Top