Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
9-12 & Ungraded
Public
Dartmouth, MA

4 stars
Based on 7 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


8 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Dartmouth High School 5

Posted June 03, 2014
- a community member
I'm currently a junior at Dartmouth High School and I love it, Dartmouth is a great school with fantastic teachers who care about how their students succeed. As I soon begin my last year at Dartmouth High in August and graduate in May of 2015, I look back at my education throughout the years and it makes me realize, I've had a great experience and adulation at Dartmouth High School and I wouldn't go to any other school.

Dartmouth High School 2

Posted August 05, 2013
- a community member
I'm a Junior at Dartmouth high school. And I'd just like to say, that kids in this High School are picked on and bullied constantly. And the Principal is rude. Although I do feel the education you gain here is nice. You learn a lot of stuff and many teachers are motivated to help you learn. While some teachers don't care about your education. I've had one of those teachers and all he talked about was his kids. And you better not do one bad thing at Dartmouth High because they'll treat you like a criminal. They also don't follow the rule system, last year as a freshman I got in trouble for skipping home room for the first Tim and it said in the agenda book that if its a first time offense you get and after session and they tried giving me Saturday school. I brought it to their attention by highlighting what it said in the agenda book, and the next year the rules were no longer placed in the agenda books. How strange? It's also full of stuck up spoiled rich kids. Have fun.


Dartmouth High School 5

Posted April 06, 2011
- a parent
My daughter received an excellent education there and is graduating in June. She had access to honors and advance placement classes, dual enrollment at the local university and numerous clubs and organizations. Community service involvement is easily accessible through some of the student groups. The sports teams' coaches are outstanding with a strong and thoughtful athletic director. I am glad we chose Dartmouth for our children's education.

Dartmouth High School 2

Posted November 10, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Dartmouth High School 0
no rating

Posted October 06, 2008
- a parent
My youngest two children attended DHS. On the whole, I believe they received very good educations. The majority of teachers are dedicated and well prepared to teach their assigned subjects. My children were well prepared for college. I did feel that the school could have offered more advanced placement courses. The school offers many outside activities and has a heavy emphasis on sports...too much for my liking. There is so much of an emphasis on sports and attending practices through weekends and vacations, that there is often not time for the students to participate in much else, or to go on family vacations during vacation time. My older children attended high school in a nearby town, and I found Dartmouth High to be far superior academically. I am speaking mostly of honors courses and advanced placement courses.


Dartmouth High School 5

Posted June 01, 2007
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Dartmouth High School 4

Posted October 26, 2006
- a parent
Academics are Fair. The athletic department emphasizes their abundance of teachers as coaches.

Dartmouth High School 4

Posted March 26, 2005
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Dartmouth High School
555 Bakerville Rd, Dartmouth, MA  02748
(508) 961-2700
Last modified Dartmouth High School is a Public school. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 5 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Dartmouth High School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 8 reviews. Top