Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
K-5 & Ungraded
Public
Florence, MA
Students enrolled: 237
Before care: No
After care: Yes

4 stars
Based on 4 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


8 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


R. K. Finn Ryan Road 5

Posted November 05, 2014
- a parent
We have had such a wonderful experience at Ryan Road school. The new principal has created such a healthy school environment, and she knows every child by name. There are weekly updates online to get a glimpse at what the kids are doing. From Kindergarten and up the children are taught to be kind and respectful, and the result is a caring community. We feel lucky to have had the chance to send our children to RKFRR.

R. K. Finn Ryan Road 5

Posted September 14, 2014
- a parent
Ryan Road is a wonderful school. The principal sets the tone for a caring, nurturing environment. She takes the time to know each child. The teachers are responsive and involved in the community. The school values nature, Responsive Classroom Curriculum, and outdoor play.


R. K. Finn Ryan Road 1

Posted January 08, 2013
- a parent
In first grade, my child was actually yanked out of a chair by a teacher at this school for helping a friend while the teacher was talking. Not only was my child hurt, but terrified to go to school. I wanted to switch classes, but they were eager to keep the incident hush-hush. After the teacher apologized to us, my child decided she did not want to be separated from friends, and stayed in the class.

R. K. Finn Ryan Road 5

Posted December 06, 2010
- a community member
I am 10 years old I go to this school in fifth grade and I went to natures classroom and I went home after 2 days and I went to school on the last day of natures classroom and my principal drove me all the way back to natures classroom! It's a great school! Great teachers,great office ladys and awesome kids!

R. K. Finn Ryan Road 0
no rating

Posted November 17, 2009
- a parent
Fantasitc school. They care about the 'whole' child. It is the last of the real 'community' schools. Parents are always welcome and teachers really care about their students. They have a great computer program and the librian is the 'tops'. Great School!!!


R. K. Finn Ryan Road 0
no rating

Posted October 03, 2009
- a community member
Ryan Road School has always been a great school, teachers, principals and janitors! My kids went there and my husband worked there!

R. K. Finn Ryan Road 0
no rating

Posted September 19, 2009
- a parent
I love RK Finn Ryan Road school - because we are a close net community!

R. K. Finn Ryan Road 0
no rating

Posted May 27, 2009
- a parent
Wonderful school, great teachers, great principal, parents are involved in all aspects of the school, kids love to learn here.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

R. K. Finn Ryan Road
498 Ryan Rd, Florence, MA  01062
(413) 587-1550
Last modified R. K. Finn Ryan Road is a Public school. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 3 out of 10 based on academic quality.
R. K. Finn Ryan Road Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 8 reviews. Top