Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

PK-8|Private
44 students
Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
11 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 11 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Faith Christian School 5

Posted November 11, 2011
- a parent
My son is in kindergarten at Faith Christian School. The academic program is excellent and the school provides a safe, nurturing environment. We couldn't be happier. (it is also relatively inexpensive compared to other local private schools).

Faith Christian School 5

Posted September 25, 2011
- a parent
Two of my children graduated from Faith Christian School and had not only a great academic foundation but also a wonderful foundation in their faith. They made an easy transition from a small private school to Gloucester High.


Faith Christian School 5

Posted March 14, 2011
- a community member
I am a student at this school and this coming fall i will be a graduate and i will recomend this school to everyone

Faith Christian School 5

Posted May 10, 2010
- a parent
This school gave my child the educational and spiritual beginning she needed for pre k, 1st and 2nd grade. If we had not moved away, she would still be there! The caring staff is counted in our blessings still today!

Faith Christian School 5

Posted March 15, 2010
- a student
i go to this school and i love it.i'm in sixth grade and have benn here since 5th. Everybody knows everybody, and the teachers listen to you when you have a question.i would recommend it to everybody!<3


Faith Christian School 5

Posted October 08, 2009
- a parent
Dedicated Teachers and kids that want to attend this school. Excellent learning environment.

Faith Christian School 5

Posted July 13, 2009
- a parent
We are very pleased with the healthy Christian environment and high academic standard that this school offers. The teachers deal very well with each kid's safety, personal, as well as emotional well-being. I highly recommend this school to parents searching for very good education for their children.

Faith Christian School 5

Posted January 30, 2007
- a parent
I have two daughters at Faith Christian School. We have been very pleased with the high academic standard & the ability to adjust the curriculum based on a child's needs and/or strengths. Class sizes are small and our children receive lots of individual attention. This school setting is extremely safe and loving and the school is committed to teaching from a Christian perspective. Parental involvement is welcomed and there are many opportunities for parents to volunteer their time in the classroom.


Faith Christian School 5

Posted September 22, 2005
- a parent
My two boys just began attending here and are already sold on this school. No bullies, just instant acceptance and love. (Last school was a public school). The Abeka curriculum is tailored to each child's needs, and the teachers give 110%. The small class size (6-8) is perfect for one on one work, when needed. Highly recommended. We are just sorry we are only here for one year.

Faith Christian School 5

Posted June 21, 2005
- a parent
Wow! What can I say. I have one child who attended for 9 years, a recent graduate, and another child who has been there for 3 and has 6 more to go. The education, the discipline and the loving atmosphere is amazing. All the children know each other, play with each other, help other and truly care about each other. I can not say enought about the teachers....awesome!

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Faith Christian School
384 Washington Street, Gloucester, MA  01930
(978) 283-8856
Last modified Faith Christian School is a Private school that serves grades PK-8
Faith Christian School Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 11 reviews. Top