Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
6-8 & Ungraded
Public
Haverhill, MA

3 stars
Based on 10 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


10 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Hunking Middle School 3

Posted July 31, 2014
- a community member
I was wondering when the schoolyear starts because I am starting hunking this year and I don't know when we go back to school

Hunking Middle School 1

Posted January 10, 2014
- a parent
This school is falling apart ... in every way imaginable. Half of the building was condemned a couple of years ago for structural failures; the student lockers never shut properly; and the air quality reports released by the school department were unsatisfactory. It is no wonder the faculty are openly unmotivated to help struggling students when they do not get the support from the administration themselves. School district offers a "parent portal", but claims it cannot get its teachers to use it (making it useless). This school is the ongoing running joke of a school department that is itself a joke.


Hunking Middle School 1

Posted June 20, 2013
- a parent
The principal ignores students that need extra help and does absolutely nothing against bullying a girl broke into my daughter's locker and smashed her Kindle. When brought to the principal and assistant principals attention they did absolutely NOTHING!! This school is a joke

Hunking Middle School 2

Posted May 19, 2010
- a parent
Teachers and staff seem to do whatever they want. Many of the teachers show they don't care about the success of the kids. They pay attention to the kids all ready doing well. My daughter does well in school but it's because I help her and get her the resources she needs not because the school cares - at least that has been my exerience. Calls are not always returned, and the staff has a very bad attitude, rude when you question anything as if they do no wrong. The whole Haverhill public school system needs an overhaul. The previous principal was terrible and this one is only slightly better. I'm happy that my daughter is in 8th grade and will be leaving soon. She will NOT be going to no Haverhill High either! It's sad but now I understand why so many students drop out of Haverhill schools.

Hunking Middle School 1

Posted November 29, 2009
- a parent
What ever happened to zero tolerance for bullies??? Not at this school.


Hunking Middle School 5

Posted August 02, 2009
- a parent
I love this school! The teachers are great and the students learn everything!

Hunking Middle School 4

Posted May 11, 2008
- a student
its a very vstrict school but i love it

Hunking Middle School 4

Posted April 18, 2007
- a student
Good school for all 6-8 students. It might have a reputation for not having the funds to support the students, but in reality, they just got new school books for everyone. Plus, the teachers are all there to help the children.


Hunking Middle School 4

Posted January 14, 2007
- a student
Good School. Gives great opportunities to go to Washington, DC, Maine and New York. just gt new textbooks for all grades.

Hunking Middle School 5

Posted April 12, 2006
- a former student
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Hunking Middle School
98 Winchester St, Haverhill, MA  01835
(978) 374-5787
Last modified Hunking Middle School is a Public school. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 4 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Hunking Middle School Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 10 reviews. Top